Picture Stories #145 - Parrot Paradise 🦜

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I look at parrots, I'm reminded of the pet parrot I had as a child. It was the first and only pet I ever had, and although we didn't keep the bird for long, the parrot is a memorable part of my childhood. I don't know if having a parrot influenced the choice of colors in my life, but green happens to be one of my favorite colors and coincidentally I like the green of nature too. So somehow, parrots have found an intimate spot within the fabric of my life, and that's pretty cool! The below pictures were taken at a bird park, and it's always good to see birds free and in a natural environment allowing them to be just themselves and go about doing their thing. The green feathers on this beautiful bird's body and everything about it just captured my attention, and I admired it closely whilst taking these shots.


DSCN2984.JPG

DSCN2987.JPG

DSCN2980.JPG

DSCN2983.JPG

DSCN2981.JPG


Parrots are pretty smart and intelligent creatures, and one wonderfully interesting aspect of theirs that I totally love is their ability to talk like humans.

Have you ever had a pet parrot?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T16:41:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 560.40/200.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Green handsome!:) no, I've never had a parrot:)) but my friend had a parrot:) a little wavy parrot liked to sit on his head all the time!:))) recently I watch video with talking parrots on youtube:)) I think they are aliens!:)))

Hehe alien parrots, you should draw them :)

need to try:))

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

nice birds.thanks for shar

Woow.. fantastic photography.
Nice bird, very cute

To have a parrot as a pet is great, I have always had one, they are intelligent animals and also not any pet repeats the words you say

This is simply incredible. I mean photographing a parrot with your phone and getting such professional result. @jnzsamuel you really are a genius photographer. Brilliant work and a nice picture.

this is a very pretty parrot. thanks for sharing @jznsamuel

The parrot is a very beautiful and very clever bird,I really like this bird.

this parrot is really very beautiful with a charming war, parrot is also a very smart bird, well this is your bird.

Wow beautiful bird parrot
Good post friend @jznsamuel
I like your post

Wow ... the color is very beautiful, I like to see his mouth and his eyes, let alone he can talk ..., really a perfect parrot

Beautiful parrot.

An amazing beautiful smartphone photography.
Take Care.

all birds are cool but the beauty of the parrot is more amazing

All birds are cool but
The beauty of the parrot
Is more amazing

                 - chinaza


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I love green parrots too; saw tons of them in India.

Yea, they are very popular here :)

what can I say a great photo

Parrots are beautiful birds! But they are noisy as hell! LOL