And They Bloomed Again

After a month and a week that I stayed and spent my summer vacation with my parents home, it was an entire excitement to see flowering plants that last bloomed a couple of years ago to bloom again. And one of these flowering plants includes the bougainvillea plants we have in the yard.

Seeing those new buds was a sense of fulfillment to me, for over a month of talking while watering them and asking them to please bloom, they heeded my plead. ( Imagine me talking to them on a daily basis, ignoring what passersby will think of me if they'll see me talking to the plants even it will means laughing at me hehehe)

I was really delighted when I saw those first blooms and hope springs too for the rest of the other 5 bougainvillea plants.

Mother said, that those plants stopped flowering when they started to trim the plants regularly, for these plants grow taller than our house structure. When I was still there, we decided to keep the plants grow taller and avoid to trim it. And true enough, we saw the product of our right decision. And these whole process of nurturing the plants makes me think, that in life, if we allow ourselves just to continue to grow (i.g. stopping procrastination), soon, in a right time, the moment of success that we have longing for (like the flower that blooms ), will just be at hand, we just have to patiently wait for it, while doing the things to make it happen.

Thank you for reading!
@puroypoi May 9, 2018

bougainvillea 2.jpg

bougainvillea 1.jpg

bougainvillea 4.jpg

bougainvillea 5.jpg

bougainvillea 2.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T01:55:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 135.45/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you again. ;)

Nakakatuwa po na mahilig din kayo sa mga halaman. God bless you and your mom :)

Thank you po. Nahilig na rin po dahil pampalipas oras din pag nasa probinsya hihi

My mother used to have many bougainvillea flowers too. She sometimes sells it. I wish I can grow plants like that too because they are very pleasing to the eyes.

Nice, maabilidad si mother mo. ;) Yes, it is pleasing to the eyes especially if it flower abundantly and with combined flower colors like pink and white. ;)