You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snow day! ...again. Sledging at Heage Windmill, UK

Cool pics.

Yea we got a lot of snow across the water here in Ireland also and like you guys over there we are not set up for snow at all.
I am a member of mountain rescue and we got a record number of call outs because the ambulances were not able to get to peoples homes.

The snow was fun though for the first few days until we ran out of bread and milk :-)

Sort:  

Thanks @scolari-ire I've just looked at the forecast and it's going back to minus figures at night again at the weekend! Seems crazy for late on in March. Mind you, I do remember some years ago a cricket match was snowed off in Buxton in May!

I know, I just saw the forecast, WHEN WILL IT EVER END !!!! :-)
Supposed to start snowing on St Patricks day, thats never happened before!

Snow in May? Ok thats a bit crazy!

The cold front is coming from Iceland this time I think. I cycle to work in shorts, I think I really need to invest in some lycra trousers but I just dont think I have the figure for it :-) so Ill brave the cold weather and stay with shorts