My First Smart Watch - An Amazfit But Touch Not Working

in #smartwatch3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @na

I was using activity bands for as far as I can remember. Well, at least 6-7 years starting with one that I received as a gift. At the time they were tiny devices with a micro screen that showed the time and steps taken. There was a basic app that again showed the history of steps in the past. I don't remember the app having much else except probably a goal maybe.

steee.png

So this year in 2021 I decided to go for a cheap smart watch, in keeping with times. I zeroed in on Amazfit Bip series after a lot of research. Quite happily I ordered it a few days ago.

But I was in a for a disappointment because when I started setting it up after receiving it, the touch screen of the watch did not work. I discovered it when I had to tap the tick that you see in the image above after pairing the watch with my phone. With the touch not working I could not proceed further, and neither the watch nor the app would work.

Of course I tried to resolve it, using suggestions on the Amazfit site and YouTube, but to no avail. It was pointless, the touch just wasn't working.

Bummer, because I had already planned to start using it immediately and stop using my trusted old activity band, that I have been using for about the past 4 years.

But nothing much was lost because I could return it to Amazon and ask for a replacement, so let' see whether the next one works. Now the long wait for it to arrive.

Sort:  

Do you wear a smartwatch, a band, or at least a watch? Please comment.