You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you say to a teenager caught smoking?

in #smoking4 years ago

Not a parent but still able to offer some wise words, and I appreciate them :)

I do feel that trying to drill the 'do not smoke' line is pointless, let's see if she has been shaken enough to not bother again in the near future.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Thanks...Yeah, let's hope...Smoking really is shit. I hope she doesn't take it up. You know what I hate the most...Driving in my car and getting a whiff of someone's cigarette smoke from another car. Infuriating!

I used to smoke, and the smell disgusted me at the time and even more so now. Rank and expensive, and so bloody addictive - evil.

So so expensive. $50 a packet here...So dumb.

That is insane, but I like the fact it costs so much - I hope it is enough to put many off.

Yes, that's one effect of it and the government make a lot of tax revenue too...Which is why they cost so much in the first place. I've never been a smoker so I don't understand the addiction, although it's real enough...So many chemicals in cigarettes. Nothing good I guess.