You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you say to a teenager caught smoking?

in #smoking4 years ago

BT gives Asher a pass on missing a day. There. You are excused :)

I was that kid. I stole cigarettes from my father (there'd be hell to pay if caught :)). I drank. I got a ticket for racing the very first day I had my driver's license.

So the question I'd have is this: which is the worst transgression? Smoking or getting caught smoking? Smoking is shit, and we all know it. But it's still a choice (and I still smoke).

Getting caught smoking is a violation of house rules that can't be completely dismissed. But in the overall course of things it's the attitude that's important not the call, I think.

Nobody said being a parent was going to be easy.

Sort:  

Phew, thanks Tom!

Parenting is both rewarding and tough at times, I'm 'lucky' in the sense I don't deal with the day to day and act more as a safe haven.

I'm pretty sure she is more concerned about being caught than the effects of smoking, but hopefully it will have the right effect - not to bother with ciggies until you live under your own rules.

Cheers!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.