You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Smoking ( what I wish for xmas from my parents)

in #smoking7 years ago

Unfortunately the only way anyone can stop smoking is to decide they want to stop. Doing it for someone else will result in failure most times. I do hope they do decide it is better for themselves to quit.

Sort:  

I tell them every day :(

You should start using that time to instead show them the quality of life they have can improve by not smoking. Lead by example, take up more sports and ask them to participate with you. Find activities that require them to breathe and take part in those activities. If they are shown that the things they want to do with you require them to be in better health, they will do it. If not, I best think to let the idea go really and allow them their vices and as you grow they will allow you your vices and still love you fully anyways.

Wise men :-)