Tropical Mango Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  Happy Friday! Here in Texas it is a dreary rainy morning but I am enjoying a tropical smoothie in my kitchen. I use mangos in my smoothies pretty frequently because I like the way they taste, but they of course have numerous health benefits. Starting with high fiber, like most fruit it promotes healthy digestion. Along with the fiber the pectin and vitamin C in mangos help lower LDL cholesterol. Mangos are also high in vitamin A and Vitamin E.   

  • 1/2 cup unsweet almond milk
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tbs chia seeds
  • 1 cup frozen mangos

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

Awesome to see a vegan recipe here. I love blueberry smoothies om nom nom nom :D

Love Mango, nice recipe 🍹 as always !

Why chia seeds?

They are high in omega 3 fatty acids and help promote lactation... I am nursing but even if you are not they are still good for you and have no taste when added to fruit smoothie.

Thanks I had no clue what chia seeds are or what they would be good for and I'm a dude so I hope I don't start lactating.

This looks delicious. I love the almond milk in smoothies.