You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart Media Token Development

in #smt6 years ago

I would really like to see even a vague idea of timing on this. I actually have interest from some investors to build some things using SMTs but it makes no sense to move forward with it having literally no idea when it might be done.

Are we looking at Q2 2018, Q4 2018, later than that? I'm not asking for a date and as a software development manager I understand how difficult it can be to accurately estimate things like this, but a 3-month range I think should be doable.

Whatever quarter you think it will be done, tell us the one after that to give yourselves added buffer.

It would really, really help all the potential businesses who are considering using an SMT to have some general idea of when they can be expected.

Sort:  

Agreed and at the same time I understand putting a timeline on can be a lot of pressure as well.

Tell me about it!

Lots of people are watching for it. If people are excited, I believe the admin are much more excited. This should not be taken with haste because this is the future and should taken with great control when it comes to scalability.

Liked the idea - "Whatever quarter you think it will be done, tell us the one after that to give yourselves added buffer."

This is something I have learnt in my relatively small software development career that no matter what we should keep a buffer at our end because
A true software developer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street.