Snax Steem User Attention Rate

in #snax5 years ago

I came across this yesterday when @liberosist shared some information about it in his post here. He has some explanation to how Snax works and it's worth the read. I'm writing about it partly because I feel there could have been greater engagement on his post but maybe we can engage further on this as well.

As for me, I've tried my best to engage with the audience on Steem through the content I've shared from my early days. It's nice to see the ranking even as I am new to Snax and I don't fully understand it yet.

However, the project seems interesting enough for now. I'm not sure how safe their browser extension is so I haven't installed it yet on my main system. But i will do that on an older computer to test it out this weekend.

Also when I consider the fact that I have only been using bots for promoting my work in the past ~4.5 months and not before that it feels good to find my name in the top rankings. I hope I can keep that going forward as well.

Screen Shot 2019-05-25 at 3.31.29 PM.png

There's more information about Snax on their medium page here. I'm just starting to learn about this project myself and if you are keen to read their whitepaper, you can find it here

If you know all about it, please leave your feedback in the comments below. Thanks.

You can check your Snax rankings here.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #79

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

After reading @liberosist post, I went ahead and installed the extension on my main computer. And since I don't get to lose anything, it's worth the try.

Yes. That's true.

Hi,
Snax extension is completely safe. You can check it yourself by looking at the code. All Snax soft is provided AS IS by MIT license.
https://github.com/SnaxFoundation/snax-browser-extension

Hey @firepower, the point with attention rate is that it basically filters out bidbot users - attention rate is calculated through votes(both number and weight), resteems, comments and actually engagement.

So bot users usually lack every bit of these and end up being pushed down. :)
Cheers :)

Yes, it is very difficult for minnow get their post on trending page. Whales write good quality post and they have huge fund to promote their post through bidbot..I think that is not fair with minnow on steem.

I just installed and signup on my computer yesterday. I think it's great

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's see if today I will get on that top as well eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, you should man ;)

Ehehe if only I understood what it is lol. But tomorrow I'll take my time to read and research more about it ehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay bro. You can hit me up on discord @ king-oghie#9930

Thanks for letting us know, I think we should first see whether it is safe.

Posted using Partiko Android

So much attention mate! FIRE POWER! 🤣

Hahah! :D

Just try to other computer

Posted using Partiko Android

There you said it "I'm not sure how safe their browser extension is so I haven't installed it".

I haven't signed up because of the permissions their extensions asks for.

And now when you can earn BAT tokens on twitter for tweets.. snax renders irrelevant.

Hello my friend,
Brave is a good product, and I like how they develop, they attract a lot of money from investors, and this proves that they are a good project. I am very glad that you compare Snax with Brave,
but we have a completely different concept, you will understand if you learn more about the functionality of Brave and Snax.

  • Brave provides donates to Twitter and gives you the opportunity to earn tokens on viewing ads. You can get acquainted with the functionality here: https://brave.com/tips
  • Snax provides donates to Twitter and gives you the opportunity to earn tokens for your influence on the social network. You can learn more about Snax here: https://snax.one/faq

You are not the first person to compare Snax and Brave, I think we need to write a comparative article, because there are a lot of differences.

Thank you for your response.
Also, your team is behind the scenes. We dont know who you are, whereas in Brave, the credentials of the developing team is fantastic. Brendan Eich, the creator of Javascript is behind Brave, and BAT token is listed and already has a price unlike snax.
If you can be more transparent about the team and maybe come up with another way to earn snax, it would be really helpful.
PS: I still dont trust your extension as that reads clipboard data.

Also: one can monetize blogs/websites and youtube with Brave.

Brave is a great product, I do not argue with that.
They have a strong team and a big budget. (They attracted on ICO $ 35kk in may 2017)
Snax small team of enthusiasts. We develop our product without raising funds. We did not conduct ICO and started development only in November 2018. Snax is not listed for trade on exchanges yet, but we are negotiating and working on it. Snax is a separate chain, it makes listing on exchanges more difficult, we need to build a bit larger community

The actions of the regulators are not predictable now, here is an example: https://cryptoslate.com/cryptocurrency-airdrops-and-bounty-campaigns-face-sec-hammer/ We will be anonymous until we are convinced that the rules of the game are established by the regulatory authorities and are understandable.
We are an international team, and we do not only live according to US laws. What is legal in EU and Japan can be illegal (but it's not exactly, only SEC knows) in US. We haven't money to hire lawyers all over the world. We know, that we don't deceive people.

The whole code of snax extension is open sourced. We use clipboard permission to copy mnemonic phase which can be used to create an asymmetric private key. Also we use it to copy your export private key. You can check it here: https://github.com/SnaxFoundation/snax-browser-extension

Congratulations @firepower!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 101,96

I have been trying to link my own too steem account with snax.one but not just successfull, maybe I Will read their white paper

You can join Snax Discord, we will help you with registration
https://discord.gg/qygxJAZ