Memories of a yesterday / / reflection of life

in #sndbox6 years ago

douglas.jpg

Greetings community of steemit, in this opportunity I would like to share with you pleasant memories of childhood of yesterday, placing it against split with changes that occur every day in our society and which influence the formation of this little guy.

My friends I want to begin this story with a question, you reader, you can respond with your own experience in the comments, but I will do it once formulated the question.

Is the period of infancy of a human being always nice?, great smile and happiness on my face, I would answer Yes, but I would be lying to them, because there are many factors involved in positive or negative way in the development of this stage of the life. I say that in my opinion, because it will depend from the seed or lineage of that being, to the geographical location where you are, of course with other ingredients such as economy, politics, time, and others. Now, in my particular case my childhood was developed in a Venezuela more rural than urban, with little technology, but full of traditions, both adult and child. Traditions that bring happiness, like for example share games with my "friends", such as dance spin or bottlenose dolphins, raising a kite, rubber pelotica, remember the downside peguita, pot, marbles, the fusilao, and many more. All of them were child a tireless environment without allowing space for the wickedness and malice.

Ah! not to mention the arrival time of 6 pm, where we would meet in the neighbour's House with greater purchasing power, since he was the only TV on the block and to black and white, but that this did not matter because it allowed us to enjoy the adventures and exploits of the fearless Fox , tarzan, one more than another movie Cowgirl, but that made our childhood unforgettable environments.
On the other hand, assistance to the College, in general, was carried out in ages sometimes superior to age 12, and even for many was not possible. So was childhood for many Venezuelans, but that today they are good men, that have formed families of principles and good values.

Why I decided to write about this subject, I am a native man of the southern part of the Lake of Maracaibo and pernoto currently in the city of santa barbara Zulia; today returning from my work to my residence, left me surprised to observe how two children, approximately 12 years of age, ran an assault on armed hand (alleged gun), a couple of passers-by, who were subjected, and stripped of their belongings.

This fact left me very sad and with many thoughts in my head, since once and again I wondered, could it be that these children have never played like I did? Will they be influenced by the economic situation that our country is living? Or are they children abandoned at an early age? Good to be frank yet I have not found the answers, because to do so you should know them and not want to do it. But what if I could remember was my beautiful childhood that I thank God for allowing me to have it.

Thank you friends for steemit by having dedicated these minutes for me.

Greetings cordiales...@douglas50

Image source: