Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 3: Compilation

in #sndboxsummercamp6 years ago (edited)

CONTEST TIME!

The crew over @Sndbox came up with a great contest to get involved with their community, you can find the post here, I highly recommend you follow their page and check them out.

This contest was a challenging one, two detailed posts, one on why we write, what spurred us to pick up the pen or keyboard, and the other a 2000 word story.

Task 1: Why I Write


IMG_20180423_070424.jpg


In Task 1 I wrote about how I got my start writing about spirituality and life. Steemit is my first attempt at writing and the support and encouragement I've gotten here is nothing short of astounding. You can find my post here.

Task 2: The Continuation of My Peru Story


IMG_5877.JPG


Task 2 took me back to Peru. I wondered what I would write about and decided to address a series long overdue - my trip to Peru to work with shamans and plant medicine. You can find Part 1 here and Part 2, my entry for this contest, here. My hope is to get part three and four out before June!


I hope you enjoyed my writing and a big thanks to @sndbox and the crew over there for putting this on. Best wishes to all entrants. Til next time,

@jakeybrown

Sort:  

Good luck bro, I really hope to see you in the final Quest in May :D

Thanks! Here's to hoping, I'd love to be part of the community and will have some extra time coming up