Chilled Brains~A Zombie Tale

in #snookschallenge52 years ago (edited)



Little Georgie sat in front of their computer, chuckling as they looked at the newest contest Snook had posted. Rubbing their hands together, they saw the subject this week was to be about Zombies.

Easy Peasy, Georgie thought.

Opening up his Steam games, he searched through old video game titles. He remembered a plotline that would fit in nicely with zombies. The title of the Indie game was found. The outline of the story and end boss of the game was read. With the storyline fresh again in his head, Georgie typed up his tale.

Georgie did not spend any time making the story have any depth. In the end, it did not matter what he wrote because the prizes were drawn randomly. Who is to care how good his story was. He didn't. He just wanted the vote on his post and the chance of winning the final prize.



image.png



Four minutes later, his story written, Georgie figured he best add some art to fill up the page. Finding photos took a lot longer than he had thought. Slapping them in, he posted his story and sat back-patting himself on the back for a job well done.

Georgie had another great idea while slowly leaning back in his beanbag chair. He had a second account, and no one knew it was him. He made sure of that when he started on the blockchain. Alt accounts come in very handy when playing games. You can feed your main account all the elite drops to get ahead faster when playing against yourself.

With dollar signs in his eyes, he returned to his written story and moved the plotline around. Reading the story he had now rewritten, Georgie chuckled to himself. A thumbnail was needed for the post. Off he went to find one last picture of Zombies.



Just as Georgie was ready to post, his work called and wanted him in ASAP. He sighed and left for the rest of the day, knowing he could post the newest version of his story when he came home.



image.png



Georgie felt a cold draft coming from his closet when he walked into his room after a long night at work. He would tell his mom about the draft later. Snuggling into his beanbag chair, Georgie grabbed his computer. He giggled at what he was about to do while checking over the newest post.

"Who will stop me," he thought, "A Zombie?"

Laughing, Georgie hit the bright red post button. His room turned bitter cold. Icicles started to form on the inside of the windows. Georgie was frozen into his bright blue beanbag chair. What the Hell? He opened his mouth to call for his mother, but his lips were frozen shut. His eyes were the only place to see the panic he was feeling.



image.png



Slow footsteps sounded behind him. He could not turn his head. All too soon, Georgie could feel boney hands grabbing his head. A POP! was heard as the Zombie leaned in to eat the chilled brains of the living dead.

The End.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Thumbnail found here

All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Nicely done! There might be a lesson in there somewhere I think. :D LoL


Posted via pimp.media

IDK, I ate too much cheesecake to think right now :D

lmao.png

Ahhh sure... rub it in why don't ya!

I will send you the recipe LOLLL

🤣🤣🤣 I think our friend should have been more honest! Well done, this made my day 🙌 How long before the deadline???

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@wrestlingdesires you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

@snook! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Saturday at 5 PM CST :D

I hope you find time :D

I definitely will :) ... I just hoped to use my own art, but I'm not sure what to do for this 🤣

I feel like there is a lot more to this story. Colour me curious as I put on my deerstalker hat and inverness cape and grab my magnifying glass in preparation to investigate.

Do I get any commission because you wrote about me?
Err royaltys

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

NO!

:D

Bwahahaha - awesome! Or should I say well played?! I was wondering if you were really going to call out even more directly those 'alt accounters' but honestly the

brain pop

was tons better! Poor Georgie I feel for him a little bit, frozen in his bean bag. Then again - NO! Not playing fair? You're off of my playground and no regrets!

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Thank You!

No playground for youuuuuuuuuuu!

Hehehehe. I am very happy you enjoyed my story and you understood the humor in it too :D

Fiction writing can be very therapeutic sometimes.

HUGS!

I'm glad to hear you found your therapeutic activity in writing. For me, it is definitely painting but I need time... and sometimes blogging, commenting connecting with people around the world 😇

More Zombies? More brains consumed?

Thanks for presenting on #PYPT, on DreemPort!

it's been a brainy week. Make sure and wear a hat :D

I wore a cup. I care less about my brains.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww hahahahahahahahahaha

brains pop?!?!?!? LOLOL snook!!!!!!!!!!! gahhhhhhhhhhhhh why are you making me read about brains popping hahahahahahahahahahaha

well - i guess Georgie knows now. don't be a twerp. hahahaha twerps are delicious to zombies LOL

the moral of the story. No Twerping :D

Sorry for the popping LOLLL Okay, no I am not. I had fun and felt better after writing it :D

That’s unbelievably nasty! What did you have for breakfast @snook . OMG Haha ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💕❤️❤️💕😍💕❤️❤️🌹🥂🥂🌹

Cheesecake LOLL

I am happy I could make you laugh!! :D

Lovely story. I can empathize with Georgie as the weather here has been in the teens and twenties!

untitled.gif

lets hope you didn't get your brains popped out :D

Thanks for reading Sarg!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(8/10) tipped @snook (x1)

Join us in Discord!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank You!!!!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 46000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank You!!

You're welcome @snook, that's with pleasure! Thanks for your constant motivation 😊👍

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Great job! Story within a story with that kernel of truth!
Made me smile even with the brain eating, lol.


Posted via pimp.media

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

I am happy I could make you smile, even with the brain-eating :D

OMG. His head got popped just like a zit. Georgie must have been a teenager!

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Thank You!! I SO needed that laugh!