Time for a Social Media Experiment

in #socialmedia6 years ago (edited)

socialmedia.png

Hey, everyone!


I'm sure we can all agree that the world has changed in regards to how we use the internet. Social media has not only changed the way we all communicate and consume information, but it has also changed the way we present ourselves to the world. For most people that heavily use social media, they have their social media self and they also have their real life self.

There was once a time that I was a heavy user of social media. Not only did I scroll through my Instagram feed frequently throughout the day, but I also posted to Instagram twice every day. But....

The last time I posted on my Instagram was January 9.

This is going to change. Starting April 1, I am going to completely revamp my social media use. This is the plan:

All starting April 1, I will.... :

  • Post image on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter at least once a day
  • Post on Snapchat throughout the day and transfer videos to Instagram and Facebook story
  • Post thoughts and events on personal Facebook
  • Post tweets on Twitter throughout the day

I am going to be running this social media experiment for 1 full week. Make sure to follow me in order to see what I post and the progress that I make in this experiment. After the week is complete, I will do a stat review to see if I increased or decreased in followers, likes, and shares.

I'm honestly excited to see what happens. It's essentially going to be a reset for my social media activity!

My social media:

I'm looking forward to the results. :) I'll go ahead and post a reminder about this experiment and starting stats Saturday night.


Best Wishes!


o n t h e r o a d (1).jpg