You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How your profile picture should look like?

in #socialmedia5 years ago

Hey @honarparvar, thank you for your comment/blog post. Came here via @crypto.piotr.
One thing I did not get is, is your guideline for all social media channels? Because I believe that you are absolutely right for LinkedIn, Xing and all other professional platforms out there. For Instagram and Facebook, I believe that you can post pictures with your friends or even a fancy landscape. Those platforms are more social and private.
But no misconception here, if you are looking for a job you shouldn't use a profile picture on FB showing you binch drinking with your buddies. But it can be more casual :)

Great piece of content sir,
and thanks Piotr for the memo.

Sort:  

absolutely right, and as I said in the beginning:

my focus in this article is on business people or people who are concerned about their professional business relations.

thanks for stopping by