You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How your profile picture should look like?

in #socialmedia5 years ago

To be honest I seldom look at a tiny pic like an avatar. I agree it isthebest thing to use the same picture, especially if you are in.business, but a suit does not make a person more trustworthy to me.

I have some people change their profile picture into that and I can tell you I would never goin.businesses with them.

Times have changed and people have to change too.
Better use good grammar on your site/in letters, easy language (without bragging) and behave normal.

The guy in the suit is like the salesman who is a scam.
You remember that anecdote about the car salesman who refuses to sell a car to the guy who is, to his opinionand based on what he wears, a wanderer?

Year after year the same picture also not something I recommend. If I expect to meet a 35 year old well dressed I do not like to go in businesses with a 50 year old, with a beer belly smoking cigars.

Better know your customers first, be flexible before you start.

Posted using Partiko Android