Nothing is as before

in #society4 years ago

The world in which I was born is quite different from now, everything has changed from the technological to the social, we have a more open society, where what was once considered something disgusting and seen badly, today is something everyday and totally normal , although it must be said, that there are many people with a fairly retrograde thought. Partly because of their religious beliefs as well as what they were taught since childhood.

It is obvious that each of us has our principles and values, we have different ways of seeing life and in essence understanding it. Although many times I do not share some kind of thinking; I respect him and understand that this is how we human beings are. If we want everyone to think the same as us, this would be a boring world without any nuance.

Clearly, I prefer a thousand times that way, where there is the debate of ideas, which in the end nourishes what we are and what we want, because if I have learned something in my short life, it is that everything is learned a little and That is a teaching that I try to practice whenever I can or when necessary. Now why do I say that nothing is as before? Well, for several reasons, first I think that the interaction from person to person has been lost a bit, we are more aware of our phones and our social networks, eye I do not say, that this is bad, but if I think that we have not returned very Dependents in these areas.

Our society, specifically in which I live daily, which is Venezuelan society, I have seen the growing loss of values, I see that although we try to get ahead, there are people who take advantage of situations regardless of trampling on themselves people, it is a sad thing and it shows the decline in which we have fallen as a society, and I say this, because when I was a child things were not like that, much less, it can be said that the economic situation was different, so the Venezuelan He lived and did not survive as now.

Other things that I have noticed, is that the children of now, do not really enjoy their youth as before, I imagine, it is because of the influence of technology and social networks. It is quite clear that we are in other times and our society has evolved in many positive and negative aspects, it is obvious that we are not a perfect society, but I do believe that we could be much better.

I am glad to have lived my time as a child, where my only responsibility was to study, and I remember that I dreamed of being an adult, but time showed me that I did not enjoy enough and that is one of the things that I regret. We cannot pretend that things are forever, life is composed of cycles where evolution is evident, but it is worth asking if we really are on track, if we have really advanced. There are things from the past that we should never lose, which are essentially respect and values.

Follow me: @luisucv34

The images were taken from Pixabay.com