Solosophy: Are we ready for AI, Robots, Block-chains and automatic transports? What the hell happens to jobs? a confused rant? lets discuss!

in #solosophy7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I've wanted to do this format of post for a little while, I built up some courage today and this is my very first one, I hope it's not too bad, I realise the production quality isn't quite there, I'll be working on that, any advice appreciated

I really want to make these more of an open discussion so post your responses and thoughts below, I read all my replies, I respond to almost everything


So, I'm more than a little lost at the moment, and I'm wondering the implications and the timelines of some of these disruptive technologies emerging at the moment

many are unaware and borrowing more and more money speculating there will still be a demand to live in poor quality in big cities because its economically viable to do so

My question is, what the hell happens when A.I and robots take our jobs, what do we do? what will happen to the valuable things in our society, like housing near work?

Maybe I'm overthinking it, what do you think? should we be scared and start looking for alternatives early or not even concern ourselves?


here's someone that's done some research for us and compiled it into a nice little video

Here, Meet Amelia, she's still a little robotic but if you know of the Vocaloids we can kinda presume that it's not impossible to get the expression in the voice aswell

This is a little more than you would expect is possible, they are trying to make a kind of AI consciousness and add an extra layer of expression to AI xD

And when you add that to Watson, we didnt get into Watson, but if you add khan academy, VR and Watson, you have the most badass school that could ever be, and that would make MOST teachers redundant, I mean, its Neil DeGrasse Tyson and 100k per episode vs your high school science teacher... competitive much? lol

this one I added to help us think about how many jobs used to be around at the docks before forklifts and shipping containers, now there are probably even less with all the automation


if you like what I'm doing

please Comment, Upvote, Share or Resteem!

Sort:  

I think it's good sols! :)

^_^ thanks eirik, I appreciate that mate