When your eyes look at me (Song of Franco de Vita)

in #song6 years ago

When your eyes look at me

images (2).jpg

I already knew what I suspected from the first day
But I was afraid that in your arms I would stay
And I knew that suddenly everything would change
And another life would begin
I already knew that you would steal my nights and my days
I was afraid that I would not forget you
And I knew that everything starts and everything lights up
When your eyes look at me
And every day that goes up the tide and drag me
Right at the edge of your mouth where the nightly dreams
And do not leave me alone that I'm better with you
Stay a little while the sun is coming up soon
And I collect the memories and I keep the illusion
Slowly without hurry I bring my heart naked
And I already knew that by your eyes I would miss
And it would be the most beautiful thing that would happen to me and a life
A life would not be enough for me but who would tell me
I already knew that you would take care of the air you breathe
I was afraid that even in dreams you would leave me
And I knew that everything starts and everything lights up
When your eyes look at me
And every day that goes by reduces the distance
They separate our mouths and the blood rushes
And do not leave me alone that I'm better with you
Stay a little while the sun is coming up soon
And I collect the memories and I keep the illusion
Slowly without hurry I bring my heart naked
And do not leave me alone that without you I do not know what to do
Stay to a side where I can see you
That my hands do not get lost when dawn goes
That while I more discover you more
I approach paradise I'm sure
And every day that goes by reduces the distance
That separate our mouths
And do not leave me alone that I'm better with you
Stay a little while the sun is coming up soon
And I collect the memories and I keep the illusion
Slowly without hurry I bring my heart naked
And do not leave me alone that without you I do not know what to do
Stay to a side where I can see you
That my hands do not get lost when dawn goes
That while I more discover you more
I approach paradise I'm sure