I knew my Son before he was conceived.....

in #song3 years ago

Hello Wonderful Souls. I hope this finds you all well. I confess I still have no clue how this platform works but one thing I have ascertained is this: that is a common state of affairs for those new to Hive.

I thought I would share a song I wrote many years ago, long before my Son was born.

I had a vision of him, a blurry image of this gorgeous little being and a sense of who he was and so I wrote about it.

The song is called, "Against the Sun"....When I close my eyes I can still bring to life the images and sensations I felt when I wrote it....my Son is nearly 13.

Follow the link below to hear the song

Against the Sun

Sending you all blessings
Against the sun.JPG

Sort:  

Ahhh, this is glorious, dearest @ninasophia ! It deserves a beautiful Witness!

Congratulations @ninasophia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day