Chronicles of Alan: Recording Studio/ Rehearsal Room

in #sound7 years ago (edited)

011.jpg009.jpg007.jpg

The Band Videos, courtesy of Youtube

At My House In Breaunanda , I had a fully operational Rehearsal Room for Bands and the ability to Record Bands , in the Studio or do it live at Clubs.

When moving to Sage Street , I organised a 6m x 6m Log Cabin style Wendyhouse to replicate what I used to have?, from the
Photos you can see I have the Sound Treatment Panelling up on the Walls ( This is to prevent Standing Waves).

BTW the pile of junk in the middle is basically , sound equipment , covered.

All my own design.

The third picture shows the outside , the box to the left contains an industrial extractor fan , and the box is designed to break down Sound Waves to prevent too much Noise exiting with the hot air!( It actually turns the sound wave out of phase to cancel sound.)

I also have self designed Bass traps for use in the Corners.

I will be using Self expanding Acoustic Foam Filler between Roof Edges and the tops of the sidewalls to seal the Structure and will be putting in Plastic air Bricks at the bottom , opposite side to the fan to let cold air in , they will be covered with Comb Filters to reduce Sound Escaping while letting air in.

I am basically repeating what I did at Breaunanda. When I took the panelling off the walls there, it was amazing how the whole sound of the room changed!

A Square Structure is certainly not ideal for this purpose , however, several bands remarked how Great the sound was at the old place , so why change the formula?

I mostly would sit and experiment with my own songs. I will be performing 2 of them before the end of this month!

This is My Facebook Page for the Place:-https://www.facebook.com/rokstarz/

As soon as I am ready will report it on the Page

I expect to have it all up and working by the end of September!

Some Bands who have used my facilities.

I have already been contacted by several Band Managers ,looking for a reliable place for them to rehearse!

So, soon back to being a Rock Star?, Enjoy.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Very exciting!!! I will follow your fb page with great intetest.

It looks like one of them cabins in the woods, with no outside world to be disturbed. "That there may be lots of music produced!" :)

Very exciting song dear

Congratulations @awgbibb!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 9 with 97 comments

Very lovely musics @awagbibb . keep nice posting master steemians.

Fantastc Rock Musicians @awgbibb..🎼🎧🎵🎶🎸🎷
Great effort my dear friend @awgbibb..
You will receive my auto upvote as always...
Cheers.. 👌👍😊

Thank You.

you are right

Auto ?

Yeah.. Auto Upvote..

wow, Awesome band @awgbibb only you can post this type of bands on your blog
Thanks for sharing this rock band!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@awgbibb awesome music .Love the video.keep it up and waiting for next music ..congrates

Awesome band @awgbibb

Wow great post and waiting to hear your rock song.

You will soon.

Awesome band @awgbibb only you can post this type of bands on your blog
Thanks for sharing this rock band

My Pleasure.

Rocking band @awgbibb loves to listen this.
Earlier once i told you that you are an great orator now you will again prove that your have a great sense of music.

Thank You, Appreciated

lovely music brother, i love it... keep posting...

Thank You!

out side of this house is really awesome

amigo #resteemia at your service

'I have already been contacted by several Band Managers ,looking for a reliable place for them to rehearse!' interesting news & excellent work @awgbibb

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Thank You.

wow, alan, nice project.

I hope it is finished soon and you can enjoy it again, but don't forget to post on steemit. When the Stones are coming for 1 week you are dismissed. ;-)

Thanks , Don't think the Stones will come?, not wheelchair friendly!

haha lol...

All of those were too cool!!

@awgbibb,
Alan the rock startz! Wow that would be a nice thing! Awaiting hear your rock song soon!

Cheers~

Thank You.

You have the passion and the place to practice i think you will be a rock star :)

that's really great sir . keep your good work up

Wow. I will be really expecting to see your performance. Am sure it will be great.😁😁

Love your confidence, let's see?

👍👍👍

I liked the performance at SA's Got Talent too much really

New Creation was an excellent Band , they rehearsed at my place for over a year!

i love rock

a buy sale.

Man it's truly amazing :))

I liked you design too much bro @awgbibb

Thanks, Appreciated!

its reallly great band what a music woahh <3

@awgbibb - I think we can listen a fantastic music soon. Love your work Sir. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thank You.

Wow, that is quite the structure you have created. I am not familiar with Plastic Air Bricks, but the cold air concept makes sense. Back to being a rock star in short time!

Hopefully! ( Well, at least in my own mind!)

my favourite rock music band ,,nice video sharing

This is awesome would love to listen to you :)

Let's see after you do? Thanks.

You are so creative

Or, Old?

Perfect 😊

That's an impressive shed, how long did it take to get the whole thing together?

As I have been doing a kitchen and finishing off other rooms , I ordered the Shed, came in knocked down format, took them about 3 hours to put up!
I prepared the Base myself.
The interior modifications have taken 3 days ,so far.

wow it's great thank's for your video and photos I ve followed and upvoted you ..

Thank You.

Looks real good friend, wish you luck :)

Nice post @awgbibb ...blessings

Awesome post @awgbibb thank you for sharing

Pleasure

Wow @Awgbibb, I wish you luck in musical experiments and I want to hear your songs. You are also a producer :)

Thank You.

Interesting!!!

Should Be!

It is soo cool Bro.

Thank You!

With impatience we will wait for the end of September, get upvote and resteem)

Thank You.

its really great.

Thanks.

It is pretty cool how you had a recording studio.
I really like how it was your own design and you did it all yourself. To be honest it looks pretty good and it looks like a nice secluded place to record some music.
Amazing how some of these huge artists have used your facilities before @awgbibb

Thank You, Appreciate your comments!

Excellent performance music

Congratulations @awgbibb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one. I"m looking forward to have one myself.

Can always give you info on how I did it?

wow this looks awesome great to know !!

Wow! that is superb 👏waiting to being a rockstar ;)
Recently Post :/
https://steemit.com/story/@funnystuff/magical-harry-potter-baby-photos-prove-wizards-are-living-among-us

There are 2 pages
Pages