You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's a Planet Stuck to The Bottom of My Shoe And I Can't Get It Off

in #space6 years ago

No, I'm just going through a rough patch. This article is about me being frustrated at being infinitesimally small and thwarted by the laws of the cosmos, preventing me from experiencing the whole thing. It was late and I was losing concentration and one paragraph came out a mess.

Sort:  

You communicated that very well. He was just looking to split hairs. Which is fine, but that wasn't your aim. I got that. I appreciated it for what it was. I'm no Stephen Hawking, either. None of us are. (And, fun fact, even Hawking says he doesn't quite know. He also says we're all doomed.) I think we plebeians should be allowed to discuss these things too. I've had an ivy league snot try to put me in my place on here too. Dealt with it all my life and probably always will considering I'm an autodidact and unashamedly so. Maybe that could be a subject of a post. Everyone blabbing about freedom on here. Freedom from class distinction in these subjects of debate, that would be revolutionary. But you see it follows...even here. Get back to work and wash my windshield, poor man. Don't let it get you down.