You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Spamming in the Comments Section; I Won't Check Out Your Profile Just Because You Sucked Up to Me without Reading the Post

in #spam7 years ago

When you completely agree, it means you completely agree. You clearly did not completely agree. ;)

Joking aside, yes, you do make a point. It's a choice to check out notifications. But at the same time, I do consider it rude social media behavior to give pointless notifications. On Facebook, Steemit, everywhere. Maybe it's just me, would like to hear other people's opinions.

What if your fat, unattractive neighbor was flashing and waving his willy at his window 24/7? It's your choice to watch. But it would probably still make you feel at least slightly annoyed and uncomfortable. Is he allowed to do it? I think so, yes, but it's rude. And that's not desirable behavior.

And it's also true that the reward system punishes for junk, which is why this was friendly advice.

Sort:  

What if your fat, unattractive neighbor was flashing and waving his willy at his window 24/7?

I LOL'd .

lol I meant that I completely agree but also understand some of the comments that people make.

If my neighbor did that all the time I would record video of him and create a Steemit account for these videos. All the Steem that was earned would be used to hire someone to shoot him. =)