Sort:  

That GIF though.. LOL. 🤣

As I've begun to follow your lead, and now have my own blacklist for my bot, I'm starting to get some of the same reactions. Like dude, you can't post two sentences and expect to get $20 from it. And if SteemCleaners has tagged you, and I've gone behind them to double check, then if you can't prove that you own XYZ website then no.. I won't be promoting your plagiarized content. 🤦‍♂️

Anyways, great work man. Glad to be following your example!

This is great. There is so much spam on the platform. one downvote at a time hopefully we can cure the infection. One thing that I have been doing is subscribing to the front running guild post that votes on posts before a booster vote comes through. Then I usually remove my upvote and change it to a flag if the people are just abusing the system. This is a lot of manual work but I have starting catching the attention of some of the abusers and will slowly try and limit their abuse

I read amongst those comment that you blacklisted him because of his poem. As a poet and a user of your bot myself this concerns me. Is his poems really that bad that you blacklisted him or are post about poems not allowed to bid that much (ex. 40sbd)? I hope you can help clarify this @themarkymark

every spammer dangerous for every steemer. thanks sir for share valuable information.

best of luck sir go ahead!

Screenshot_20180413-092627.png

When I want to give vote for witness this problem showing. What can I do?

You can only vote for 30 witnesses but you can add/remove them as you please.

Oh, Thank you... but I don't know actually how to remove it.

You can go to the witness page and adjust your votes.

Apparently I'm dense, what are all the transfers about? Refunds from them trying to use build a whale?

Sending money to his other accounts.

Oh! Got it, sorry. I was totally making a confused puppy head tilt face before, lol.

So what? Who is buildawhale.. did I miss the details in this amazing post? I am dense too. Who is begintheday what did the account do? Who proved it? When was the court case? Is it on appeal? What? Provide some evidence.. something. Or is it just you said so?

This is a divorce ... Thank you for reporting this suspicious service. Good luck to you and Love.

@badcontent stop your spamming and while you are at it mark if you can't write a decent post, just don't post. You don't make anything clear in this post.. that people have to ask you what's going on.

Leave my content alone. I respond to a spamming event by @badcontent and you downvote my completely unrelated post. Who's the big cry baby? If I consider what someone does to be spamming, I will respond. This is MY right. If you conisider my content to be poor, go ahead and downvote. But don't behave like a bully and a big baby then accuse everyone else of doing it.

Look at this post carefully. What have you actually said? nothing. You haven't enlightened anyone about anything. What you have shown me is that you and others here behave like this and want everyone to fall in line. No explanations required because you are some sort of dictator? Your post is nonsense. It makes no sense at all. If you have something to say, use adult language to say it. Allow people to make up their minds.

I have to agree that this post doesn't help any. These are pictures of people complaining about a hit ... and without knowing anything about any of those posts, I can't just agree that these flags were justified or anything.

You may be doing something good, and you may be deep into who is plagiarizing anything, so that you know what is going on in that post - but I can't be the only one not knowing anything about all this. So for anyone uninvolved, this post is just ... not informative, or helpful, or anything.

Please keep in mind that there are people out there, whose life doesn't revolve around steem.

It appears that on steemit we must accept the blanket say so of certain bots and damn the operations of others - all based on a a mafia club of Godfathers. yes, sometimes the Godfathers do good work, but that doesn't mean we should agree to give anyone at all, the permission to pass decrees, without giving proofs - without reading posts or anything.

Here this post is useless. It is a fine example of BADCONTENT - how ironic.

This badcontent bot has started spamming a good and fare project and I opposed it there. Which led to the immature action by the GODFATHER to come to my post (obviously caring nothing about my CONTENT bad or not) and proceeded to flag my post.

Is that how we should proceed here? Maybe he disliked my post but it happened less than a minute after I objected and flagged REAL SPAM by @badcontent on a post by @upv4life

People are out to make profit here and they don't care who's knees they crush. They are not even looking or reading but they claim to be all about GREAT content and fighting terrorism (sorry, I meant fraud, spam, etc). It's bogey man politics and people are quick to fall for it and get on with making a fast buck. This sort of tyranny is worse than facebook youtube google combined but these are fancy intellectual anarchists here. Give me a break - what a crock of immature people these are. I have lost all respect for this person and it will never be restored after I saw such immature behaviour and looked at this useless badcontent post of his.

PATHETIC

That list of accounts does seem to be engaging in bad behaviour - I found the same after some digging. @themarkymark is doing good work and I support the motivation but not the methods. Also, this post is a fine example of bad content.

I am starting to wish for a place on his blacklist - I already have a flag in my cap - coming from a creator of this type of content, being called out for badcontent will be about as big a compliment as being given a @curie would be an insult to me.

Maybe it's not what is actually said as much as what is actually shown. What is shown, which he usually shows more so then others, is the amount of abuse that goes on here and the results of the work he does to track it down. I would have like to have seen post links so we could easily view the post, the other day someone listed a lot of reward pool abuse and I actually ended up having a good conversation with someone who was hit with the transparency bot. What she was doing was rather simplistic for the hundreds she was pulling in, sure it was working for her, was in her field of experience just a bit over exploited...maybe having those kinds of conversations with some is what's needed. Saying this works for you, it's fun for some, gives other a chance to win some bucks....just needs a little toning down to the amount of money paid into bots to reap huge rewards and I think she appreciated that.

You are being very nice and I hear you, but no - I think this place is run like the mob. It's plain and simple. I also thought what this guy is doing was good, but when the lens is cleared and you take a proper look at the way things are being done. No. So he did something good in one instance, found a scam.. fraud, whatever.. but to then go ahead and use bots to randomly bust peoples knees? And then post this sort of nonsensical post and then OH THE ASS_kissing here!

If some people fart here, it becomes SBD 100 so why not if someone posts a meme? Leave them alone! We HAVE to leave the God fathers alone because we have no choice. No! This is wrong. Completely wrong.

What happened earlier today - @upv4life is a project I supported with 1 STEEM some four months ago. The project keeps supporting my posts. Now because one bot blacklists the account we must all agree?

Call me a cry baby. Go mess with my posts. I don't care. I will plough money into this project just to have it stolen by thugs to prove a point: I NEVER GIVE IN TO BULLYING ever.

@themarkymark came immediately to an unrelated post and bullied me. It is plain to see. He thinks I won't reveal it and if I do, nothing will happen. This is wrong!

Screenshot from 2018-04-13 18-13-10.png

You were (small) flagged in return for flagging my bot that exposes users who have been put on the blacklist for Spam, Plagiarism, or Fraud. You have also been talking trash ever since.

If I really wanted to flag you, there would be much more and much harder.

I never wanted to respond to immature bullies, but for the sake of argument and maturity, i am going to. I have already engaged you on the points, and you have run away from addressing the points I raise by giving your divine and unsupported opinion here and calling my points: trash.

So you admit that you went to a non-relevant post of mine because I dared to exercise my right to flag spam. Your bot leaves comments that are not relevant to the thread. And it's owner is guilty of abusing the flag system: a flag is meant to express disagreement with the content, not to exercise punishment for something that isn't relevant. The way you used the flag was an ABUSE of the flag system, in itself a form of SPAM.

You can call whatever I am saying trash if you like. You can create another blacklist of your own and place me on a that blacklist if you like. But here's the thing: trash is an opinion. SPAM can be easily defined, and your bot is spamming. There is no dispute about it.

If an account is guilty of something, provide proof. You can never fight spam with spam. What you are doing is wrong. This is my opinion, and you can agree or disagree by providing an argument. Calling what I am saying trash merely suggests that you have no counter to the points I am putting here.

Your content is uninformative, if I wanted to I would flag it and I would be within my rights. Should I then expect punishment? Perhaps from an abusive person. Could anything be done agains someone who abuses flags as you do? I wish there were something to be done about it. Your methods are child-like, and thuggish.

With intelligence and power come responsibility. You are judge, jury and executioner. If I went about with a naughty list, flagging left, right and center, you would stop me with the argument I had no right to abuuse the flagging system. Who's going to stop you? Stop making yourself guilty of the very things you claim tobe fighting. Approach matters with caution. Treat people with respect. Only God can place people on a naughty list without thinking twice. When you spam other people's accounts and you are wrong, how do you reverse the damage you have done? Think about that for a minute.

I feel guilty for removing my support for you as witness, because that action of mine was not relevant and a form of unfair punishment on you. I am sure given time and as this argument unfolds 9if it does unfold) i will return it eventually because I am a mature person. My vote is tiny, but it is a matter of principle, nothing else to me.

I spend 10-40+ hours a week identifying spammers and plagiarists and blacklisting them so they can't use bid bots and are dealt with by SteemCleaners. The messages are to warn people and provide a service. It is similar to the Cheetah service that performs a similar service and has for a long time.

I am sure you mean well, but I believe that your methods are wrong. You can not appoint yourself judge and jury and punish opposition. Cheetah can clearly see when someone is copying and pasting - what you are doing is more complex and there is great margin for error. I suggest that you continue to develop better and better content or better methods that allow for transparency, appeals, reviews and the like. Spamming and harrassing people who object is not a method for civilized communities.

Even bots are human ;-) and may make wrong decisions at times.

allow me to define (small) flag in playground politics. I stand up and show you a yellow flag in a game of soccer, and you go ahead and poke my sister in the bum.

If I poked your sister in the bum, I would think I would have remembered it. Tell her I said Hi though.

You may remember or you may not because the way she would slap you into a date in the future, you would not land well.

You do have a rather good sense of humor. I looked at some of your post and I think it's a good idea to help others if it focuses on that specifically. All in life isn't fair, granted, but it doesn't help if everyone turns into a crook. It's us small pee on's that end up carrying the brunt of honesty in the world.

Nice of you to take a look. Real interaction is a great thing but seemingly so rare here (human politics I suppose). A shame really, because as you point out, it's our humanity that is going to make sure we live a better quality of life. If it weren't for something called humanity, we'd have bleak neighbourhoods, dirty, etc. We are taught these basics as kids. How come some of us forget these things as adults? Maybe some were not paying attention or just never got it in the first place. Cheers.

This is One of My Very Favorite posts I have ever seen on this your site. I already anxiety this would be a dream locale for my family and I but this water park pushes it over the top | my kids and I love water parks so much my wife tolerate them. This one looks wonderful !

The Butiful with the posts were incredible. I hope this gets a ton of views from beyond the site.

https://steemit.com/@durontofaisal56