You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Spamming in the Comments Section; I Won't Check Out Your Profile Just Because You Sucked Up to Me without Reading the Post

in #spam7 years ago (edited)

There is a definite need for some depth to the voting experience. Steemit votes are upvote, flag or novote. The 0 -100 slider adds an intensity dimension only to the upvote. Steemit could be like 4chan. If the flags reached a critical mass, steemians would go to your home and and protest wearing masks. You'd get blacked out pages on your fax machine and all sorts of weird messages on your phone. Steemit computer talent is quite formidable and with a little organization it would be easy for Steemit to morph into something akin to Anonymous and the "Occupy" global happening.

Sort:  

That's possible, but maybe a bit beyond the scope of my idea. Just a simple destruct button would work for me. I like the "if I can't see you, you don't exist" approach.