Steemit Dredge Report SE- How can I spam my own blog?

in #spaminator6 years ago

excavators-1798683_1280.jpg
source

It's my blog page! How can I spam it?

I get complaints and questions about how posts can be spam? I thought I'd share my reasoning and logic behind treating high frequency automated posts spam.

Relevant definition: Spam is considered to be electronic junk mail or junk newsgroup postings.

Contributors are not posting to a single website or sub-site. They are posting to the block chain and the posts show up on the feed pages. I look at contributor blog pages are more along the lines of a feed showing your activity with profile information.

In my view, most of the posts in the created feed tag look like spam to me and, if I had the time, would be near useless when looking for interesting content. Automated bot postings every 5 minutes just floods the tags with more spam in my opinion and makes the UI even more useless.

Stats from the last 7 days:

20115 accounts created a post in the last 7 days.

104 accounts averaged more than 8 hours a day (96 per day) creating a post once every 6 minutes. They make up 22% of the number of posts in the last 7 days.

Stats from Sunday 12/10/2017

9952 accounts created posts.

30 accounts spent more than 8 hours a day creating a post once every 6 minutes. They make up 16.7% of the number of posts on Sunday.

Question for my readers

How valuable is automated news, meme & image posting to the community? Is this something we want to encourage? Will it increase the value of STEEM/SBD and attract investors? Am I wrong to flag these accounts to remove the incentive and prevent the creation of more accounts following the same pattern?

Witness Voting

You can vote for my witness here.

Wittnesses I vote for and support:


Image by @atopy


Current Projects:

@steemcleaners 🙣 @spaminator 🙣 @steemsugars

My Delegations:

AccountMVests
@msp-creativebot0.206
@reveur0.211

Sort:  

No, you are not wrong to flag them and I will happy to help you do so. In addition, like @fitinfun said. What we need is a script to follow them around and do the work for you.

Yeah. I need a script that will vote 6.5 days after @mack-bot flags the post. This would fully automate all known accounts that get flagged first by @mack-bot immediately after posting. Then I only have to check and flag newly found accounts.

And I still haven't looked at the report I pulled after we chatted that finds those jibberish accounts. 🤦

There are plenty of guys on utopian who can write something like that in half an hour.

This spam situation is all too weird to me. @public-eye tried to explain it to me. Seems he is also trying to stop it.

Anyway, I am saying hi because your name came up when he was telling me who all I should meet on the platform. Thank you for the support you have given him. I am going to be an encourager for the ladies on here. Not sure exactly, but you can look up "Opti-mrs" for the Optimism club and maybe that will give you a small idea. My aunt was in it, and I thought maybe I could do an online version here!

Okay, have a nice weekend. (I will try to get my intro post done in next few days.)

Hi! @public-eye has gotten me started on Steemit. He sent me to you. You are one of a handful of ladies that he recommended to me!

I don't know how active I will be on here. I gave up most Facebook and all 2 years ago. But this sounds neat and he has convinced me that it is worth my while.

So I came up with the name from an organization that my aunt had been in years ago. So I thought it would be neat to start a Steemit branch of Opti-Mrs(of Optimism International) to promote active and strong morals ladies out here!

anyway, hello..... I will work on my intro post in next week. Any other great ladies you can recommend that I follow?? Thanks!

(oh... I got setup because @acidyo made an offer to help out setup new accounts! It was so wonderful of him. Very easy with his help!)

Welcome to @steemit! Check out @steemsugars and their discord chat. I've been absent for a bit but there are some friendly & wonderful women there. https://discord.gg/4Z2wH9b

Thank you very much! Wow, this discord is pretty popular. The third time I think somone has pointed me toward it!
I will check it out! Friendly and wonderful is exactly what I am looking for!

I was told to come and find you. Can you message me in discord? My username is the same.

This sounds like a project for the utopian io people. This is so obvious that it should be easy enough to isolate and knock down. I love you for doing this. Keep steemit clean. I'm all for it.

Thank you. I really do need to check out @utopian-io.

I'd say automated post are the closest thing to worthless or even negative worth.

I like to spend my morning scrolling through new content. Unfortunately, the content is not great. Very frustrating when they have what looks like it might be an interesting post and upon opening it's just a picture, or it's 1 or 2 sentences. I'm all for what you do and it's why I'm following you @patrice

Hi @patrice
You see, a lot is happening on steemit recently. Why? .
answer: People are of different motives. Why some joined steemit is different completely from the reason you joined.
some joined to invest, some to socialize, some to educate, some to share their gifts while some are here to make just sbd. They dont really understand sometimes money isnt all. sometimes when you gain from others, they got to gain from you too. benefiting from steemit should be collective. 9 days ago @themarkymarks made a post about how some accounts posted whatever for 900- 2000 times a day.
This should'nt be. But together with efforts, we can make steemit a better place for everyone.
I really enjoyed your mode of reasoning.

You are doing a great and useful job. Community needs this, be sure. I wonder how you can do all this tons of work alone? I know that @mack-bot help you but choosing the voting % for every spam post, checking and flagging is manual process.

It's semi-automated. Thanks to a friend who modified his voting bot for me I don't have to calculate the flag weight.

I still need to find more time to hunt down new accounts though.

Hey there.

I had no idea of any of these stats.

I cannot believe there are services or bots that can create and post content, I am not a big tech guy LOL.

-- such a thing exists, for real?

You have to hit a button to start a post, then create all the words and pics and content and then hit another button to submit it to publish.

I post a lot but I am all human LOL.

Crypto is the only way out of the weight of what the state is doing to ruin me, as an activist, after being run over by the car.

I have been thinking about you, I hope you are doing well Patrice, and I am still glad you are looking after us, and I am proud to be witness voting for you!

I'm doing good. Busy and trying to get used to this lonely house without my housemate. Thank you for your support.

Well, I know now you are not a dude, LOL, but in honour of those days:

I have always loved your dog gif, I likely spend more time than I should looking at it hahahahahahaha!

Unrelated comment, but not spam, please do not spaminate me

lol

It's near impossible to simply look around for great content in the fresh posts, until more filtering options are implemented in one of the UI's, curation will suffer.. Keep up the good work @patrice!

Appreciate the job you do @patrice
Spam accounts must be stopped because they are devastating to society.
They simply steal a profit.

@patrice, I support your cause. voted.

Hi @patrice Dear you please remove all bot @mack-bot accounts on my accounts ,,, I do not think I ever increase spam in my steemit account ,, and in a sudden why I am in @mack-bot, ,, with Very honorable I beg to remove @mack-bot from my account this @utadja @tarzil @bohara @uddin @ ilyaskren77 remove from all my accounts ,,,

You were post/comment farming for votes with esteem. You forgot to mention your other account I left off mack-bot - @fazlul

Now you advertise a .3 SBD bot? You vote isn't worth 0.01 SBD!

I'm sorry it's not my account but it's my friend's account ... My account is just @tarzil @bohara @utadja while @uddin @ilyaskren77 and @fazlul it's got my friend I made her account through my phone ... So from that please help me yeah ... I beg you very much ... In this steemit livelihood I day ...



neocoinalert
bitcoinalert
ethereumhub
rippleinfo
litecoinhub
privacycoinsnews
iotahub
dashcoinhub
moneronews
cardonaalert

That is 10 accounts posting more than 1000 posts a day.

It would be an odd coincidence if you just decided to take up where those accounts left off.