They/Them | Thank you for not misgendering people

in #spanish2 years ago

image.png

image.png

You knew it, I remember when I told you and with a smile you hugged me telling me that you were happy for me, that I should know that I could count on you for everything, that you would cut the throat of anyone who continued to assume that I had a gender after correcting them many times, we know that it can cost a lot at the beginning, but not after being corrected multiple times.

You knew it, you watched me struggle internally against forces that overcame me and that I would never be able to overcome alone, against forces that have existed for centuries and that my life alone could not overcome them, your hands were always waiting for me, your arms ready to embrace me, I just had to let myself fall into them, even if I was afraid of falling and never being able to get up.

You knew, you smiled as you watched me express myself more and more in different ways, in more precise ways about many things, you saw me in silence looking into nothingness and you wanted to yell at me so that I could run away from the voices that never leave me alone, but you shouldn't, you knew that your own presence was the anchor I needed so I wouldn't get lost in the world inside my head.

You knew it, even though I never asked for it, you did it anyway and I ended up breaking only to realize that it was what I needed the most and I didn't wanted to ask for it, but you knew it, you knew the intensity with which I needed it and you did it, you referred to me in a certain way, you used that word of so few letters that mean a world to me.

I had to take a deep breath and dig my nails into my palm to avoid crying when I heard you, I almost made my lower lip bleed when I bit it so hard, only the migraine from repressing something I shouldn't allow me to keep walking to greet you and try to join the conversation you were having with your friends.

At some point, we were left alone, and if it would have been possible I would have cried in a fetal position hugging one of your legs while trying not to scream while trying not to die from the pain caused by the acceptance, respect, and support we receive, even if we never ask for it; you cried with me and that only made me cry more.

I couldn't speak at that moment, but you knew I had a lot to say and you were going to give me the time I needed, that's why I finally get to write this, that's why I cry again my existence full of scars and shadows to continue becoming what I was meant to be, that's why I thank you for saying the word that made me realize the big void that still remained inside me and could only be filled in one way.

Thank you, thank you for always being there, for existing and for having your hand extended to me and not grabbing me without consent, thank you for not asking questions and waiting the necessary time for me to speak, thank you for not making bad jokes and making my situation a fight that does not belong to you, even if you share a little of my suffering, thank you for not preventing me from crying or forcing happiness where there was only blood, just that, thank you for helping me to be who I should be and allowing me to be fragile when I need it, thank you.

image.png

Elle | Gracias por usar los pronombres correctos de las personas

Lo sabías, recuerdo cuando te lo dije y con una sonrisa me abrazaste diciéndome que estabas feliz por mí, que debía saber que contaba contigo para todo, que le cortarías la garganta a cualquiera que siguiera asumiendo que tenía un género después de corregirles, sabemos que puede llegar a costar mucho al principio, pero no después haber sido corregido múltiples veces.

Lo sabías, me veías luchar internamente contra fuerzas que me superaban y que nunca iba a poder vencer en soledad, contra fuerzas que tienen siglos existiendo y que mi sola vida no podía con ellas, tus manos siempre estuvieron esperando por mí, tus brazos dispuestos a abrazarme, yo solo tenía que dejarme caer en ellos, aunque tuviera miedo de caer y nunca poder levantarme.

Lo sabías, sonreías al verme expresarme cada vez más de formas diferentes, de formas más precisas sobre muchas cosas, me veías en silencio mirando hacia la nada y querías gritarme para que huyera de las voces que nunca me dejan en paz, pero no debías, sabías que tu propia presencia era el ancla que necesitaba para no perderme en el mundo dentro de mi cabeza.

Lo sabías, aunque nunca lo pedí, de igual forma lo hiciste y terminé de romperme solo para darme cuenta de que era lo que más necesitaba y no quería pedirlo, pero lo sabías, sabías la intensidad con que lo necesitaba y lo hiciste, te referiste a mí de cierta forma, usaste esa palabra de tan pocas letras que significan un mundo para mí.

Tuve que respirar profundo y clavarme las uñas en la palma de la mano para evitar llorar cuando te escuché, casi hago sangrar mi labio inferior cuando lo mordí tan fuerte, solo la migraña por reprimir algo que no debía me permitió seguir caminando para saludarte y tratar de unirme a la conversación que estabas teniendo con tus amigos.

En algún momento nos quedamos a solas, y si hubiera sido posible habría llorado en posición fetal abrazando una de tus piernas mientras trataba de no gritar, mientras trataba de no morir del dolor que causa la aceptación, el respeto y el apoyo que recibimos, aunque nunca lo pidamos; lloraste conmigo y eso solo hizo que llorara más.

No pude hablar en ese momento, pero sabías que tenía mucho que decir y me ibas a dar el tiempo que necesitara, por eso finalmente logro escribir esto, por eso vuelvo a llorar mi existencia llena de cicatrices y sombras para seguir convirtiéndome en lo que debía ser, por eso te agradezco que dijeras la palabra que me hizo darme cuénta del gran vacío que todavía quedaba dentro de mí y solo podía ser llenado de una forma.

Gracias, gracias por ser y por estar, por existir y por tener tu mano extendida hacia mí y no agarrarme sin consentimiento, gracias por no hacer preguntas y esperar el tiempo necesario a que pudiera hablar, gracias por no hacer chistes de mal gusto y hacer de mi situación una lucha que no te pertenece, aunque compartas un poco de mi sufrimiento, gracias por no evitar que llorara ni forzar felicidad donde solo existía sangre, solo eso, gracias por ayudarme a ser quien debo ser y permitirme ser fragil cuando lo necesito, gracias.

image.png

Sort:  

Cómo haces este post y no lo publicas en Love & Sexuality? te pasaste!

Congratulations @jauregui98! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!