Mobbing

in #spanish6 years ago

Today I will express through this post an experience that I was recently victimized in my workplace, I was accused of Labor Harassment.


Source

I dont know if you remember, but I am a graduate student to opt for the specialization in Internal Medicine, and as in all higher education there are different degrees of complexity and discipline. In postgraduate courses in Venezuela there have always been regiments and statutes among residents, and there is a certain hierarchy that has always been respected and that has allowed order to be maintained, discipline and its proper functioning.


Source

I am currently in the second year of the specialty, and that is why I am partly responsible for the work of the first year students, and so our work is based on managing lives and providing well-being, I tend to be very demanding.

A few weeks ago I was on call, and it was of those ugly ones in which there are a large number of hospitalized patients in bad conditions, and on the mornings apart from the guard group there is a group of graduate students rotating by the emergency, which the patients subsequently deliver to the guard team. That day the first-year residents delivered their patients at approximately 5 pm.

The rest of the guard was a disaster, there were many flaws in the handling of several patients and many things that were left pending when they could be performed in earlier hours, errors that had to be handled by the guard group that already had work in excess. The next day after giving guard, I met with residents who had made mistakes and decided to sanction them by assigning two additional patients to those who were already scheduled to evaluate.


Source

My biggest surprise happens the next week when one of the boss sends me a summons to discuss a "sensitive issue" with the postgraduate commission; which I found quite strange because I have always had a very good academic and behavioral record.

The next day I went to my meeting with the postgraduate board early and was even more surprised when they told me that I was accused of being a harasser and abuser of lower-ranking residents. My face had a very frank expression because they even mentioned that they were equally perplexed.


Source

It was a very pleasant conversation, the bosses highlighted the virtues and defects that I have as a resident, even one of them cataloged me as one of his "Favorite Residents", but that they should call the meeting to treat such a serious problem. At the end of the meeting the whole problem was clarified and no sanction was written, the bosses understood and declared that I am very passionate about work and that I am demanding because I want the work to be done as it should be and not half.

Bad for those who thought that a call for attention and a simple sanction (two patients more) was synonymous with harassment, and did not take my corrections as part of their training and growth as a professional. I'll finish my post with a famous Venezuelan saying: "Who does not take advice does not get old"

We're reading other publications

(

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luispinto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @luispinto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!