I do not want to die // Yo no me quiero morir (Poema)

in #spanish6 years ago

Fuente

Yo no me quiero morir.
Por lo menos hoy no.
Quiero mirar de nuevo
la sombra que los árboles dan
a las dos de la tarde.

Quiero respirar siempre
el aroma que deja la lluvia
y lo amoroso que se vierte
y el clima que da vida.

Refugiarme una, dos, tres horas
En la sabana que da una mujer.
En lo térmico de sus olas
y del hilo que brotamos; tejer.

Mirar horas y horas como mi madre
me da de comer. O a mi padre
reír y echar de sus brazos
el temor y la muerte
y que se llene de hijos hasta
volver a nacer.

Pero si el día se acaba.
Y los árboles en huelga
dejaran de dar sombra
o se cansaran al ser vistos.

O si la lluvia perdiera su gracia
Y el aroma renegara de si.
Y el frio pudiera con el clima
Y lo obligara a no salir.

Y si el tiempo se volviera ciego,
Y la mujer refunfuñara del amor.
Que se hiciera sola y se negara.
Y que no le gustara tejer.

O que a mi madre
Se le acabaran las recetas.
Y mi padre cansado
No volviera a nacer.

Miraría serenamente a la vida
Y aletargado, me podría a escribir:
“Cuando cogiste el gusto
que yo no escribiera amor,
si no cartas de defunción"

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////

I do not want to die
At least not today.
I want to look again
the shadow that the trees give
at two in the afternoon.

I want to breathe always
the aroma that leaves the rain
and how loving it is poured
and the climate that gives life.

Refuge one, two, three hours
In the savannah that a woman gives.
In the thermal of its waves
and the thread that we sprout; to knit.

Watch hours and hours like my mother
he feeds me Or my father
laugh and throw from your arms
fear and death
and that is filled with children up
to be born again.

But if the day is over.
And the trees on strike
they will stop giving shade
or they will get tired when seen.

Or if the rain lost its grace
And the aroma renegades itself.
And the cold could with the weather
And forced him not to leave.

And if time went blind,
And the woman will grumble about love.
Let it be done alone and refuse.
And that he will not like to weave.

Or that my mother
You will run out of recipes.
And my father tired
I was not born again.

I would look serenely at life
And lethargic, I could write:
"When you took the taste
that I did not write love,
if not death letters "