My Holidays in Cartagena de Indias

in #spanish6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends! Today I want to share my experience as a tourist in the City of Cartagena de Indias, Colombia.

As a good Venezuelan I think that my country is one of the most beautiful in the world but you have to recognize the beauty in other places and Cartagena is not the exception. From the first moment of my arrival I was able to observe and be part of a festive, charismatic and 100% pleasant environment, it is a city that you visit while on vacation and you would like to stay there immediately (And believe me I almost stayed!)

Day 2: Walk through the City in a Chiva!

First of all I want to clarify that a Chiva is a kind of transport adapted especially for tourist tours, in this case I do not mean at all to the animal! The day after my arrival, enjoy a walk through the main sites of the city to the sound of Colombian music, snacks and one or another cocktail. It is a very entertaining walk and although it does not allow us to know the history of the city because it requires a lot of time, you can not miss the opportunity to enjoy and live the experience.

2c.jpg

Day 3: Tour through the San Felipe de Barajas Castle!

This place left me breathless !! (literally)... It is an imposing fortress that dates from the 17th century, located on a hill and to get there you have to climb about 1 km of steps that put your physical endurance to the test! The tour consists of visiting with a guide, a complex of tunnels and dungeons where they had the prisoners of the time. I must confess that it was not my favorite walks, mainly due to the fact that the places are very closed with many people. It was fine, but it is not recommended for people who are claustrophobic.

catillo-sanfelipe[1].jpg

Day 4: The Vaults.

The Plaza de las Bóvedas is an eighteenth-century building that consists of a large number of cells that were used as a prison or jails for the criminals of the time. It is currently a kind of market, where tourists and locals can buy ornaments, clothes and souvenirs at more affordable prices than anywhere else in the city.

It is a very quiet place where there is no bustle of people and where you can take the time you want to buy everything a bit and then, YES! buy, buy and buy ...

what-do-cartagena-bovedas.jpg

Day 5: My longed for beach day !!!

What more can I say? if the title says it all ... For a sun lover and beaches like me, this place is PARADISE! I went to Isla del Encanto and the name does not do it justice, really. It is completely the best, the day I most expected throughout the trip exceeded all my expectations!

It is an island located in the National Park of the Coral Islands of Rosario, very quiet to spend the day, weeks, months, years ... The food, excellent and first class care.

If you do not believe me, then look at the photo and you will be convinced of what I am talking about! ...!

isla_del_encanto.jpg

Day 6: The Walled City. End of the Trip

Next to the sea, is the Old Walled City, founded in the sixteenth century, with squares, cobblestone streets and colorful colonial buildings. It is simply a beautiful place, evoking a subtle era, it takes you to live in the streets of 1800, so preserved today that they seem to be taken from a work by Renoir.

My visit to the Walled City was, without a doubt, the best of the trip, it was even better than my day at the beach, I was totally in love with this place and eager to return without having left yet.

At the end of the day, before returning to the hotel, we were surprised by an unexpected drizzle, which covered the whole place with humidity and heat, but I received it as a farewell, ** the most beautiful of the sunsets!

IMG_0023.JPG

Without a doubt, knowing Cartagena de Indias was an unforgettable experience and I hope that my story will inspire others to visit this city, they will not regret it. However, as long as I can not return, I remember!

This has been all dear friends of steemit, we read in a next post!

Sort:  

Congratulations @patyreq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @patyreq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @patyreq.

This post has received a 3.02% upvote from thanks to: @patyreq.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Loading...

You got a 22.22% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @rataelamor!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.