Argentina, More Amusing Than Ever (mas divertido que nunca)

in #spanish5 years ago (edited)

dalessio.png
Pido disculpes for haber ponido el tag #spanish era un error

https://www.pagina12.com.ar/174678-la-fortuna-oculta-de-marcelo-d-alessio

Oh Snap!

So you'll recall the story - D'alessio the lawyer from the Argentine Federal prosecutor's office, caught red-handed extorting money from a businessman, with definite evidence that he acted on behalf of his boss, the Federal prosecutor Stornelli. Well, Stornelli decided to throw D'Alessio under the bus to save himself. Yesterday, D'Alessio's mansion in the exclusive district of Puerto Madero was raided, on grounds of "lavado de dinero originado en narcotráfico" or "laundering of money originating in drug trafficking", thanks to a warrant from one of the few uncorrupted judges remaining in Argentina. And what they found was an eye-popping stash.

Phat Loot!

Ten luxury cars, (including a top-end Range Rover worth $100,000), two very expensive motorcycles, a collection of 50 luxury watches, (one of which is worth $200,000), and a large powerboat. The search is still ongoing, and I have a feeling there's more to be found, because when the cops started searching D'Alessio's garden with metal detectors, he went apeshit, insisting that they must not do that because his three dogs are buried there. Uh huh. Dogs. Right.

Before This...

The day before yesterday, they raided D'Alessio's other house, where they found a small arsenal of weapons, credentials of the US Drug Enforcement Administration, bulletproof vests marked FBI, and various other embarrassing objects, but nothing like this treasure trove.

Just how did you PAY for all this, sir?

Now keep in mind, my friends, this man is just a lawyer at the prosecutor's office in a third world country. A lifetime worth of his salary wouldn't pay for half of the assets revealed thus far.

But stay tuned, this just keeps getting better!

Original story in Castellano at
https://www.pagina12.com.ar/174678-la-fortuna-oculta-de-marcelo-d-alessio
photo at top of article courtesy of Pagina12, in the article linked directly above

Sort:  

Dear @redpossum

This is going to be little bit off-topic comment. Hope you don't mind. As you may know I will be heading to europe soon and I realized that I may be quite busy catching up with Polish family once I see them again.

So I figured that I will extend all delegations for another 1 month (until end of march 2019). Just wanted to let you know :)

Hope you will continue being active and supportive towards our little steemit community we managed to create together.

Yours
Piotr

Most excellent, bro, thank you ever so much!

Have a good time in Europe, and safe travels :)

Dear @redpossum

Thank you for your previous comment. And Im also sorry for such a late reply. I wonder if you even will read my comment ...

ps.
Thank you for your previous comment. And Im also sorry for such a late reply. I wonder if you even will read my comment ...

I NEED YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

I found out about great contest where winning community can receive a year's delegation worth of 20k SP!

I realized that receiving such a delegation could help greatly to grow our community. After all I'm upvoting each valuable comment. On top of that, I'm doing my best to promote quality content published by other authors and again: I like to reward those who engage with those authors.

I know that it's probably a long shot and most likely our community won't stand a chance in this contest. But I love being the underdog! Let's give them a fair fight :)

Which brings me to my next question, I was wondering if I could count on your support? At this stage I would only need to ask you to comment this post and suggest myself for the contest. Perhaps you could also make another suggestion: @ help.venezuela (this is run by my dear friend @ achim03).

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

This is just a first round attempt. I hope we can make it to second round hahha :) Naturally I would appreciate if you could ask your friends to help with our little "quest" :)

Let me know what you think? Perhaps you can also share some advises and hopefully we can "do little bit of brainstorming". Would be awesome to win :)

Yours
Piotr

Hey piotr,
Sorry for being slow on this. I'm working a ton of extra hours right now, trying to get enough money to pay the rent. By the time I got to that nomination thread you have linked above, there were already 1300 (!!!) replies, and you'd been nominated several times. Best of luck with that, but it looks like the odds of winning the Irish Sweepstakes are better. Oy gevalt!

Hi @redpossum

It's me again :)

Please don't forget to help us :)

Competition between us and "top dog" (SteemBloggers) is really intense. Head to head after 4 days:

Another 3 exciting days to go in front of us :)

Allow me to remind you link to vote:
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/?rep=33&sp=3&age=30&post_count=10&stake_based=0

Please vote on "SteemChurch". I would appreciate your support a lot.

Yours
Piotr

Congratulations @redpossum! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!