how speak

in #speak7 years ago

20170907_152420.png
• .. Awful sound in the world probably as she only one that can start A-war to say I love you and yet many people have the experience that when they speak people don't listen to them why is that how can we speak powerfully to make change in the world.
• 1st speaking ill of somebody who's not present not a nice habit and we know perfectly well the person gossiping 5 minutes later will be gossiping about us 2nd judging we know people who like this in conversation and it's very hard to listen to somebody if you know that you're being judged and found wanting at the same time for negativity you can fall into this.
Screenshot_20170907-152307.jpg

• talk about this definition to greet or a claim enthusiastically which is I think how our words will be received if we stand on these 4 things are what they stand for the H honesty of course being true in what you say being straight and clear PA is authenticity just being yourself a friend of mine described it as standing in your own truth which I think is a lovely way to put it the eye is integrity being your word actually doing what you say I'm being somebody people contrast and the L love I don't mean romantic love but I don't mean wishing people well for 2 reasons 1st of all I think absolute honesty may not be what we want to meet my goodness you look ugly this morning perhaps that's not necessary tempered with love of course honesty is a great thing but also if you will really wishing somebody well it's very hard to judge them at the same time I'm not even sure you can do those 2 things simultaneously so Hale also now that's what you say this like the old song it is what you say is all This is a tool Box that very few people have ever opened to rummage in there with .