Any Penny Thoughts?

in #speakup6 years ago (edited)

Any penny thoughts? I am having difficulty understanding what it is that has created this acceptance to not aspire to be anything more? To not strive for excellence? What happened to leaving behind a legacy productive to our family, society, country and world? Today we release young "adults" into the world with virtually nothing to offer Society. Low to no concern for things like, the value of life, respect, discipline, courage, integrity, and moral straightness, is becoming an outright plague.
We are living in a time when words like, accountability and consequence aren't found in many vocabularies. The practice of both produces responsibility, one of the most foreign concepts to our known generations.
"This is life, welcome to it". -bigdbtc

Now I'm not really offering a penny for your thoughts but I am asking to please share opinions. I would love to hear your comments. This is not a rant this is personal feelings and opinion and I do not in any small way believe that everyone falls inside the parameters of my opinions. I just feel that our society, in America more so than anywhere else but also around the world, has given into this type of mindset. I know 100% that there are still more than a fair share of people out there that believe in all of the things that has made this country so great for so long.
Bless and be blessed,
Doxa To Theo
"Speak up, I'm listening".DEXATI20160531062330.png
(Original work. Herbert J. Daily is one of my handles) -bigdbtc