Sometimes The Heart Doesn't Want To Know

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)


pink_lotus_rainbow_by_tigers_stock.1.jpg


Image by Tigers Stock

As a natural empath and someone who has done worked as a professional intuitive for many years people often question your abilities. When something horrifying happens like natural disasters and manmade ones like what happened Las Vegas, Paris, on 9/11 and others I'm asked "why didn't you see this coming? Why didn't you try and warn people or do something?" The truth is I have learned to turn off the pain that accompany these experiences because it is simply too overwhelming to constantly float in a sea of devastation constantly. This is what I would have to be willing to do in order to "tune into" these events before they happen.


empowered human mind.1.jpg


Image from Google Images

I have worked on missing persons cases before with clients (not police) and more often than not the outcome is not good. In order to find out what has happened an intuitive has to follow the emotional trail of the person to pick up their vibration. Very unpleasant feelings arise, no matter how much I am shielded by my higher self I have to experience the same thing the person is which is never good for me.

The closest I get to having precognitive feelings are through dreams where I am actually helping people "cross over" who have died in the event. I rarely know when I wake up what exactly has happened only a tragedy has taken place. This is a protection for my well-being. Sometimes I find myself crying or really angry for no particular intellectual reason for days before a terrorist attack someplace in the world. I will often feel uneasy before an event takes place but that is the extent of my experience.


Astral form.jpg


Image from Google Images

In order to live in this world I have to have a turn-off button emotionally and psychically. People who know me know I am not a cold person. I do this for mental and emotional safety. Sometimes even walking down the street is a challenge because I do feel what is happening for others. One reason I do not use weed is because it makes me too open and telepathic. I've learned very strong protection tools which have helped strengthen my auric field over the years which have helped tremendously.

I hope this sharing helps those who have these questions of people who consider themselves psychic. Sometimes the heart doesn't want to know…



Head to the sky, feet rooted in earth - Awakened Oracle


Sort:  

Lovely post. You have to take care of you.... you've taught me that

What a beautiful post!

This post received a 100% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @alao! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$4246.38 USD/BTC
Volume: 40534.01 BTC ($172122875.25 USD)
Last Updated Thu Oct 5 11:27:00 2017

what does this ^^^^ have to do with the article?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @awakened-oracle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @awakened-oracle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Peace & Prosperity!

Thank You For Sharing :)

Sometimes I find myself crying or really angry for no particular intellectual reason for days before a terrorist attack someplace in the world.

Weren't we just talking about this. I was in a really bad mood these past couple of weeks.

Yes, us sensitive souls really catch it right before and right after major events. I'm still not sleeping well...

Congratulations @awakened-oracle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, @alao, nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time

Congratulations @awakened-oracle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!