The Wisdom Teachings #8 - Sri Harilal Poonja "Papaji"

in #spirituality7 years ago

Papaji

It was of great fortune that I was able to be with this mountain of wisdom before he passed on in 1997.

To this day, I still consider his 2 word teaching to be the greatest I ever encountered.


"Just stop."


Papaji gave no scriptures to read and no program to follow of any sort. He mostly just offered the encouragement over and over again to just take a closer look inside.

In this video, we hear him speak a little about his time with his teacher Sri Ramana Maharshi, who is considered by many to be the greatest living saint of the 20th century.


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>




Follow if you like: @cosmicorder




Sort:  

Congratulations @cosmicorder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Look who's here ^^ I'm happy I discovered your post. It is quite fine!
Sadly I don't have enough voting power now but I have followed your blog and I'll be back for other articles.
If you enjoy the movies take a look to my profile @moviemeter I write about movies there.
Perhaps you can follow me back so we can help each other grow. See you!

Thanks for stopping by!