This Week's Gift for You Steemfam! April 8, 2018

in #spirituality6 years ago

Attachment-1.jpeg
Last week's card was Rose Quartz and it was all about falling in love with your life and valuing life itself. I got so inspired by this card that I created my very first contest here on steemit. One way I know how to get reconneted to the value my life is by stopping during my busy day and taking time out to enjoy nature. This week was also extremely tough for me and I will share about that in an upcoming post. But through it all, I kept reconnecting with gratitude and humbleness that it could have gone worse and it didn't. I also feel deeper in love with you Steemfam! I have received overwhelming feedback, financial support, thoughtful comments, and many helpful suggestions! I felt your love and for this, I am deeply grateful! Thank-you for giving back more than I could ever give you. I am inspired​ to be even more bold, more open, and give even more of myself here with you!

This Weeks Card Pull For You Is Dolomite:
dolomite.jpg

DOLOMITE

Stay Strong in Your Faith

This card symbolizes a different kind of strength, built on the foundation of trusting your inner guidance. Not aggressive toward yourself or anyone else, it recognizes the need to honor everyone’s feelings and rights.
The message here is to stay internally focused upon your guidance. Keep your mind and heart filled with faith, even if your path seems illogical and you feel anxious or afraid. immerse yourself in positive activities, such as reading uplifting material, listening to gentle music, and attending spiritual or religious gatherings that boost your faith.
This card means that your outcome is dependent on keeping a positive mindset, which you do have control over. By choosing to pray for help, and making the choice to keep your surrounding as positive as possible, you embody Divine feminine strength (which is needed, even if you’re a mail). This is also a sign to stay strong with respect to your personal beliefs and faith.
About Dolomite: This beautiful cloud-like pearlescent stone is made of calcite and magnesium. It appears in white and gray colors, as well as the pink shown in the Angel's hand on this card. Pink dolomite has a soft and calming vibration, which is particularly supportive for feminine energy and health, including menstrual cycles.

Card Pulled from Crystal ANGELS oracle cards by Doreen Virtue

As always don't be shy and let me know what you think and what these cards are providing for you! Be good to yourself​ this week and take some time out for some self-care! Remember to honor yourself especially your feelings. Have an fan-freeking-tastic week and thank you for making this platform so much darn fun to post on! Leaving you with blessings and LOVE Steemfam!

upvote7.JPG

Sort:  

A positive outcome is dependent on you keeping a positive mindset... Very true. Thanks for this

I definitely​ agree! I am following you and appreciate​ your comment!

Verry nice post big thumbs up and a resteem from my side for hard work and dedication @ground2feet

Thank you! I'm following you and appreciate your resteem as I am trying to grow a community of like-minded thinkers here!

Thank you @ground2feet for sharing your love with us. As you say in your post, we will stay strong in our faith.

I'm happy you feel the love! I'll keep sending it!

i like this your post, thanks you

You're​ most welcome! Blessings to you and your family

nice and interesting post

Glad I came across this. Thank your for motivating the steemfam. I shall keep my mind and surroundings positive and hold the faith. Thank you.

I'm glad you did too! My time is limited and it inspires me to push on knowing​ that it's making a difference​ for great people like you!

We cannot mesure how much we give and take as we are not on that level yet, it is only your humbleness :)

I believe, whatever is gotten, it is already being payed for. Hence, you already gave it. :)
Namaste.

Well said my cosmic sister! I really like your style!!!

Thank you very much!

Follow me please n comments my post please
@ground2feet

Thanks for this @ground2feet. This is very helpful.

If you don't mind me asking, are you the single most influential person on Stemit?
Regards the card: It is you who decides how much positive an outcome is!

I am very new here on steemit but I am trying to be a positive force for the community and bring us together more.
The card: You are right we are the rulers of our minds and emotions....when you focus this power for good...good things happen!
Sending you love and light dear brother! Following you and I appreciate your comment!

Hello, I am a student and I look forward to receiving your help

This make me feel the good vibes, amazing post bro!

Awesome as that is my aim......share and spread good vibes here on the platform!

Linda publicacion te felicito @ground2feet, gracias por compartir, un abrazo con mucho amor.

I think we all have this "inner strength". I haven't discovered mine yet.

My biggest focus on this platform is to help share ways one can discover their personal power! The first thing to get is that we, in fact, have great power! So congratulations you are officially a warrior of light! Meditation​ is the single best way I know to begin to grow your power and have you be able to tap into it at will! Do you currently mediate or have a practice?

When everything is lost, Faith is the only thing to remain. Sadly, most people can understand your article, only after they touch the bottom.

You're right! It's often the last resort for people to find faith when all other avenues are exhausted! Brilliant tip for the community....Try putting faith first! Well put @unlimitedorizons! I'm following you for sure and checking out your posts! Blessings to you fellow warrior of light.

Thank you so much! I'd also add - It really gets easier, when we start to see 10 opportunities inside of 10 failures. At times it is difficult I know, Storm makes us hide at the shelters, but remember, when birds hide at the shelter, Eagle flies above the clouds. Keep faith and breath your dreams from the air <3

What a great metaphor! I'll be the Eagle this week!! Thank-you for such thoughtful comments!

Edifying your words, Thank you. The way of seeing things and the attitude one has to face life without helping us with our divinity

I am glad I came across this post. It is two days since we have slept. My husband and I takecare of my mil who is a dementia patient and it has been so for the past four years. I think it is the last stage because she now talks to imaginary, long dead relatives and also tries to run away and if stopped, gives a troubling time. a really stressful period for us. I hope and prayed that I remain positive and then I came across this post and the card you posted. Thank you, the Universe helps

I will send you love and light tonight during my evening meditation and I ask everyone else to hold you in their hearts as well. Stay positive​ and steadfast in your love for Mil. You are doing a great service for him/her and I acknowledge you for helping another who cannot help themselves....blessings and gratitude to you and your husband!

Thanks so much dear one

I feel the love and your writing is full of wisdom. Thank you, carry on with strength.

what is this card about, is it religious? and what I do with this keep it in my computer desk top or take a printout and keep in my office?? please explain

Great Question @jyoti-thelight! They are from a deck called "Angel Cards" by Doreen​Virtue​e. I pull a card each week and share the message with everyone here on steemit. You can print out the pictures if you like to remind you of the message for the week. I also look for ways the message from the card shows up in my life and share that with you. Please feel free to share how the message of the card shows up for you!

Upvoted & following you!

Exige beaucoup de toi-même et attends peu des autres. Ainsi beaucoup d`ennuis te seront épargnés. - Confucius

@banjo @cleverbot

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

whoa! this is the first time I saw this bot. I had heard last week there are bots now created to flag those using a bot or more than one bot. eek!!

I really wonder what the purpose of the "transparency bot" is on a platform where everything is transparent.....from every comment, upvote, flag, and even the wallet. Also its seems odd that there is a cut of amount in dollars that triggers the bot at $50 us. Im new on the platform and believe in it fully. So much so I put real money into it. It's all about creating value so my thought is I can invest in my post and create value for the curators and if I'm lucky for me. Sadly, most times I lose money in the bots but I'm ok with that for now as I feel I'm adding to the overall value of the blockchain. I may be wrong in my idea here but I am at least being transparent LOL!! Lastly, most of the bots are owned and operated by whales and witness'es who help shape the direction of the platform. Clearly, they endorse bots so the majority here sets the tone. I'm here to spread a message of love and light and will leave the policy-making​ and infighting​ on said policy to others. I remain open to hear​ how they hurt the platform and change my mind.

I am with you on this one @ground2feet, there are many against one using more than one bot apparently and making "too much" money from a bot. some feel there are those losing money on bots most of the time so why use them? there is the same ole argument, yet these are usually the ones who have a huge delegation or being supported by a whale or witness.
i have yet to really get to the number crunching but if a bot is going to help me invest and get a return or get up higher in trending instead of the garbage being posted then i'm okay with botting for the moment. the new split of what is being shared out; meaning now it is not just SBD its STEEM and SP so that definitely does change the payout as far as i can see.
i see more and more people fighting the bots and maybe that is because they cannot fight the whales or fatty dolphins. so far, this is all i can really make sense of the situation. they feel that bots are an atrocity and should be done away with ... yet they use bots to do it! Buahahahah

There is going to be massive movement by those who are truly concerned.

This bot does not downvote (yet), just posts stats ... transparency is a good thing for all.

well at least (only) transparency is being revealed, for others like myself we feel bots are okay to use as the whales had all the power and at least some of us were able to gain some momentum out of plankton status a little quicker, we still have a long way to go to even get to a dolphin. i'm barely at 1k, which was the original goal.

Thanks for the reply.
Sure, just be kind to our platform and it will repay you many times over.

well i've been here for fourth months as i mentioned and well i have not seen a lot of kindness with flagging and wars and crazy self upvotes. most of the time i choose to write good content and help the "babies" as i call them. imo it is better to also even out the playing field so not just a small amount of people have all the power.
there are many of us out here who work very hard and do not just take. we also have not had the "fortune" to catch the eye of people to deli us huge amounts or cash out BTC into STEEM. personally, i post 2-4 posts a day write original content, post original photos the majority of the time and keep it real. i look for those that are on the same plane and try to assist those that are having a hard time. anyhoo, thanks for your reply too.

Please keep it up, quality does get noticed, ALWAYS, and it almost always takes much longer than we thought.

I agree although this platform is already pretty transparent. Is there a maximum amount that is allowed to invest? I'm confused that the set amount of $50 USD that seems to be the issue here? I really only want to contribute to the overall value of the platform with good content, good comments, and even buying steem. Can you share your ideas on the subject please?

Thank you for the reply.

You can see the motivations behind this bot by viewing its blog. @transparencybot.

This bot is seeks to add additional transparency by enumerating the bots and the total spent, I hope you will agree that such information is likely to be very useful for the community.