People Vs Places

in #spirituality7 years ago

attributes-color-rays-of-angels-masters-1160x665.jpg

Some people find it necessary to constantly get away from others. Perhaps it is because they are still seeking to find themselves, and in the process of doing so, even if it is on a subconscious level, they want no one else to show them who they are. But regardless of what others know about you is an incorrect perspective or not, one can also learn a lot about himself through another person’s point of view too.

It could also simply be that they want to get rid of bad relationships, and there’s nothing wrong about that. But what about when they get away even over good relationships and choose places over people instead?

So once I had this dream about a place.

A shallow lake where I could see the round and shiny pebbles just below the crystalline and still water. There were also exquisite flowers resembling red tulips coming out from the lake bed, and the light of the evening was just right highlighting all the colors. I stood there watching the magnificent sight from which I couldn’t move away from. It had all my favorite colors and it felt like a magnet, pulling something inside me. And then it came an intense sensation that I had lost a long time ago in this awaken reality. It was a very deep feeling of having found myself. By being in that ethereal place with all the right elements, all of my senses were being charged and thus validating me. And this was something way bigger than my own ego. Every single color and wild life, stone and elemental was me. A confirmation of an awareness observing itself that it exists, through me. And so in this way I understood how one can accept some places as intrinsic parts of us.

There are indeed places that can show us who we really are. It’s a frequency. Even more so when these places seem to be a combination of countless variables that the universe seemed to have put together just for us. Or perhaps it is that particles with common elements end up attracting each other through vast distances of space and time, and even realities. My body coming from star dust forged in some distant furnace somewhere out there in the universe. Having this experience in a dream is both a mystery and a paradox as it makes us awake in it.

Another important thing I also remember from the dream was a need to have someone else there, a special person I could also share that moment with. With no need to talk but just be.

Then, there are those who seem to be just the right ones to be beside us in these moments. So maybe it’s a matter of finding both the right people and the right places and joining them together? Granted it’s not like these things happen because we simply want to. And perhaps if it happens by accident then it is truly meant to be an accident, another paradox. Happy accidents are the best and I believe even these can be provoked in a way – when we are able to put aside our masks and let the universal Consciousness know itself through us. And it certainly wouldn’t be hard work for It, it would just… Be.