Remembering The Connection

in #spirituality7 years ago
Every now and then I find myself just wondering, what would it be like being born isolated, as in an island somewhere, far away from any remnant of civilization, away from any shadow or noise of a human construct. Just plain and simply find myself mentally naked, without all the conceptions of modern civilization, with all its rules, morals, common sense which is not so common, and with my own sense of aesthetics all together completely not ever modified. To have a clean slate in the mind, devoid of any idea that wasn’t mine, without ever even knowing that there were more beings like me somewhere in the planet. And also without knowing where I was, because there wasn’t the need to. Lost, but at the same time at home. To be like an animal with just a raw excitement to discover the world by myself and learn from Nature and the Universe alone.

remembering the connection_Innerhacking_Com.jpg

Instead of being born in a world where everything seems to be already thought about and decided by someone else before my birth, with every rule already made or being made on the outside of my consciousness, and every piece of land already bought and every mass of water already owned… I would just… be.

To really be and feel that the whole world I was in was also born at the same time as me.

CONTINUE TO FULL POST