You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am the Word: A Study in Manifesting the Divine - Part 1

in #spirituality6 years ago

that God doesn't even know, that "we" exist, because for God/Oneness an existence outside of "it" is impossible.

What about existence within and made up of God? Couldn't God know this illusion as the creator that is dreaming the dream? As you've said everything is mind or God, why wouldn't God know itself? That appears to be what the Selig books are all about, God recognizing itself in manifestation. Otherwise I'm not sure what the point of existence would be, what do you think? I feel like we are all here to learn and grow, and realize what we are.

I guess the illusion part is what confuses me, the "unreal"-ness of the world. I always figured that we were in an illusion of our minds and that reality is actually right here in front of us if we had the eyes to see.

If there is no world, where are the miracles taking place, what are we bringing to Christ?

I kind of glanced at the amazon reviews and may pick this book up at some point, one thing in the reviews that caught my eye was:

A MIRACLE IS A SHIFT IN PERCEPTION

which is similar to what the Selig books talk about.

Honestly I bet we are more on the same page than we think, sometimes putting words to this is challenging and we each may have different meanings to the words used. I will be following your series and will eventually give ACIM a try, but I have my hands full right now and figure I might as well find the truth in these books, that way we are both promoting work we feel is important. My goal is to become more clear in what I say! Thanks for the response

Sort:  

loving the 'Jesus on popcorn' image :) beautiful.