A 60 day course of Spiritual Fitness

in #spirituality4 years ago (edited)

A core workout in a meditative state? Not exactly...

I love to improve myself, have lived and worked in a Buddhist temple for 6 months and am drawn to a more holistic life.
I really enjoy delving into spiritual topics but also feel that in the West we haven't yet properly reconnected with our spiritual roots and are still quite lost and I have become quite sceptical toward spiritual education offered in the Occident.

I had found a video online by an American healer: Jeffrey Allen and something clicked.
What I liked about him is his calmness and the way spiritual life is so natural, so normal for him.
He doesn't go cloacked in hocus pocus and isn't making a big dramatic deal out of your childhood memories. Things just are the way they are and you can work with them even in a playful way.

And that is how I eventually discovered Jeffrey Allen's spiritual fitness course in collaboration with the Mindvalley Academy (course is called: Unlocking Transcendence).

I was enthusiastic, but still I spent an hour or so checking if Mindvally wasn't some sort of scam. But it seemed ligit and also, I really wanted to become spiritually fit!

So what is spiritual fitness? Well, when you are physically in shape, it's easier for you to be active, to do sports. Even those sports that you have not been trained in are easier for you to practise and learn, simply because your body has a certain basic level of fitness.
As Jeffrey says, it's the same with spirituality. If you have that foundation of spiritual fitness, evolving spiritually becomes much easier for you.

It's a 60 day course that I am now walking through for the second time. It takes you trough a broad range of topics: you work on some basic meditation techniques, visit your Akashic records and learn to see people with opposings views in a different light.

So, did I become more spiritually fit? I actually do think so. I feel more organised, calmer, more able to manage things and I have gotten a much clearer idea of what I want for my future. My meditations are way less messy and I seem to like myself and other people a bit more.

It was an investment I certainly do not regret!

If you are curious, here's Jeffrey Allen: