You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The answer to all your questions

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Interesting topic, thank you for your post. I see mainly two sides two the wish to arrive and the mindfulness of staying present in the moment.

Actually I see two main strategies of dealing with desire. The desire for arriving / enlightenment can guide us to a path of mindful presence. So it‘s good in a way. In Buddhism there is a lot of advice of letting all desire go. This would make as instantly present and more accepting, even though it usually takes a lot of practice.

So having no goals and not trying to achieve anything would let us simply be, in this moment. On the other hand desire motivates us to do all the things that make us and our loved ones happy.

For my everyday life it‘s part time focus on outcomes and part time just being. That way I can balance the two.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and bringing up the topic of desire.
It seems, as if I should write about this next - because the way I see desire, it is nothing that has the potential to bring you out of this moment, if seen in the right way... Desire ist just a foreshadowing of what is to come - kind of a teaser of "Coming to a consciousness nearby soon!"
I guess, I need to explain this further in one of the next articles...
There is nothing wrong with goals - they also just appear in this moment.
The question only is, how (and if) you react to these appearing goals and treat them as a carrot in front of your nose you are running after...

phew well done that is very hard to address.
there is an intense sense of fun to move with intent, enjoying both the movement and where it leads. I guess the "happy one" remains sensitive to whatever arrives.
the strategy unfolds as both a mystery and an understanding
In trusting our senses, much fear is avoided.
in our minds, there is no texture for our biology to relate to beyond the tension of our in-tension lol.
it is impossible to understand an illusion, it can not be experienced can not be understood, so can not be trusted, fear is bound to arise in such a place.
blah blah - you get it, I am still writing ha ha, so I am still playing with mind :)

haha Feel free to play with mind - as long as you realize it... Take care of your hand when feeding it - it may bite you. You have been warned! 😀

indeed, I am frequently both in and out of my mind :)