You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Hae-Joo] Applications and Limitations of Energy - How the Wise One Learns to Master Energy

in #spirituality6 years ago

Yes - I have definitely been there! You did not answer my question though @impunity. Every time I read your own name, I start to sing the song. It cannot just be me :-)

Sort:  

LOL! Hae-JooD
xD

I thought it was an odd question; sorry it took me so long to see what you did there

^^

To my knowledge, you're the first!!!
But hopefully if this name grows and more people start to come across it, they will share with me the same feeling you've felt! As far as I know, you're the first! ;))

LOL! Are you ever going to start writing your own posts?
Everywhere cool I end up I see you've been there first! You're like a Steemit fairy, dispensing love and recognition where you feel it deserves to be served! I love how thoughtful and considerate all your interactions are with the users (and it really isn't even for me, I see you everywhere where the action is taking place getting involved and making so many positive contributions!)

I wish I had more SP to upvote you with... You do the fantastic curation work that this platform needs to feel like a real, living virtual space for all of us to come together...

Somebody should give you a SP delegation I swear down!

Seriously can't wait til' you start writing about your own interests and passions :)

My dear friend Jood,
I have already refused a kind delegation offer and gave away the sbd I had to others. I have probably reached my destination on my steemit journey. I was only ever interested in exploring and learning. I have met many wonderful people here but have also found that it is essentially just as exploitative in its construction as its real life counterpart. Some are making a sterling effort to change that, but without the agreement of those who hold the power, it seems unlikely. I am sure you will go on to use your brilliant and visionary mind to make it a better user platform and hopefully a place, where bad actors can be blocked if unwilling to reform. :) ~~~~~

Damn. This is probably one of the realest, saddest, deepest, most brutally honest things I've ever read on Steemit. I can't say that I'm surprised or shocked, but boy did this comment read like a sobering bucket of water splashed on your face while you're sleeping...

But I've always had this idea that this is an experiment and nobody knows whether this can work, will work, should work... I think in that sense, maybe it's like society, but like...

You say that we need the agreement of those that hold the power... But I remind myself that we all hold the power...
The illusion of the "Powerful" and the "Powerless" is just that, an illusion...

In reality, we play this game the way we currently play it because we enjoy it this way...

The day we want to play the game differently, we will... So I'm not too worried... I've seen Steem have such a positive impact on so many people's lives... I can hardly say the same about "the real life counterpart" these days...

We're looking for the solutions to our real world problems... I think we will find them... But everyone has a role to play... What one person has to do compared to another may be completely different, but that doesn't mean they do not act as one and move together towards the same destination...

We all have to learn to be ourselves and play our roles

So don't "LEAVE" Us...... :O