Some days, I say, "fuck this shit, I’m rolling with the ego."

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

"To Love is to recognize yourself in another.".png
Some days, I say, "fuck this shit, I’m rolling with the ego."
They don’t call it a practice for nothing.

It’s challenging to take part in everyday life with such chaos and still keep your shit together. (Unless, I sit in meditation for the whole day through.)

As I continue to create positive uplifting content around Spiritual Growth, Personal Development, Mindset and Entrepreneurship, I want to also be really transparent with you, that I am not portraying to be some perfect, little enlightened being. I wish I was, and although I become more and more awake, I’m reminded, it’s about the journey.

I want to resonate with my readers, and I want you to know I am one with you. We are all on different levels. We all have different intentions, agendas, views and beliefs, but the collaboration and diversity here is amazing. There is nothing else like it.

I feel like I can be right where I am in my journey, not wishing I was further ahead or better or different and that I can still empower and spread a positive message and give value along the way. I’ve got a feeling there are some really woke and enlightened beings on this platform that I have full intentions on learning from.

I do realize my title to this post is a very un-enlightened thing to say, but it’s the truth, and I’m so damn committed to truth at this time in my life.

My intentions for this post was to reach out in a bit of different way, to those that may be finding it challenging with the whole positive thinking, working on spiritual growth, healing emotional pain, dealing with mental illness and trying to find purpose in life.

I am here to say you’re not alone. The pain-body and the ego is powerhouse and somedays it feels like hell. But wherever you are on your journey, accept where you are and in that open space of awareness know you are enough.

Forgive yourself for those days you fall prey to the ego.
"To Love is to recognize yourself in another."-3.png

Recent Post you may enjoy:
Is Steemit, Crypto + this New-age path Bridging the Gap to Our True Life Purpose?
Manifesting Peace + Prosperity
How to get from where you are to where you want to be
STEEMIT: Quality over Quantity Mindset
The Movement: Striving to Thriving. Who's in?
From your own worst enemy to your own biggest fan
Born to be an Entrepreneur
Decision Making: We can Do Better
10 Mindset Shifts for your success on Steemit
footer-2.jpg

Sort:  

As always, I love your wonderful writing voice, and I appreciate the work you put into these reflective posts. It feels like I have a comment for your posts every day!

"I do realize my title to this post is a very un-enlightened thing to say, but it’s the truth, and I’m so damn committed to truth at this time in my life."

-The title is not unenlightened at all. That's not an unenlightened thing to say. It's one thing to be highly illuminated, or free, and it is quite another thing to be comfortable and unchallenged. Insulated. Unplugged.

And there is comfort in numbers.

Numbness isn't Light. Nor is daydreaming. Right?
The tides aren't wrong. The Moon is not mistaken.
And the storms have their place too.

Sometimes the storm happens to us. Sometimes we are the storm.
But you can't kill the Moon, and why would you?

It's just reflecting.

It's just reflecting.

You are so right! I love that you add these beautiful words into the comments of my posts. Thank you! :)

Oh, thank you for the inspiration!

Part of the time within a day the ego can really stifle one and that is part of the human condition. Maintaining a sense of humor about this (being light-hearted) is always a way to diminish the power of the ego and get on with the efforts to consciously evolve. Your posts are helpful to many and your honesty is refreshing!

Yes, having a sense of humour is most definitely a good thing. Sometimes we have to laugh and not take life so serious, especially with anything the ego comes up with.. ;)

Thanks!

Everyone has their days I think.
When feeling down I like to trick the ego by pretending I feel great as if I were acting in a show, before I know it, I feel great!
Followed.

Yes, we do all have our days. Funny thing is when I wrote this post I was quite at peace and it wasn't "one of those days". I don't think I would have made the observation or felt pulled to share if the ego was in control.

Having those techniques to trick the ego are key in strengthening the ability to see the truth. Thanks for sharing!

We must crucify our flesh! I'm on a mission to die to this World and walk in the spirit, but sometimes it is harder especially when members of your own family make your life much harder than it needs to be, but only the Holy Spirit of God can help us, if we allow him to so.

It's part of the process, facing everyone else's ego too.

Love it. Keeping it real. Maybe the ego is hungry for an eggo waffle lol jk =)

lol..Yes, I'm always trying to keep it real :)

It is a journey I am on too. Sometimes it flows very easily and other times not as well. I always think of it as big lessons to learn.

Yes, I too believe when things aren't flowing well there is just another angle to learn from. Thanks for reading. :)

That fine "unenlightened" title brought me here, so thanks for your that!

And great point about "being right here" on the journey, and not wishing to be anywhere else or anywhere different. It's been said before, so I'll just restate it ... We are here now, so all we have to do is "be here now."

And if the ego wants to drag you back to the past or into an unknown future, resist it or roll with it as you choose. Just remember that you can always come back and be here now.

Cheers.

I'm glad you resonated, I believe it's an inevitable and when we realize that, and we are aware enough to catch ourselves, we always have to choice to come back to the now.

This post wasn't written from an ego standpoint, it was written while I was in the now and quite at peace.(an observer stand point) I just felt pulled to create the message and make the point that sometimes we go astray and it's totally ok as long as we can identify the difference.

Thanks for sharing your comment and highlighting the important message of choosing to "be here now".

I sympathize with your blog.Thank you!

You're welcome :)