Finding our purpose

For a long time I didn’t know my purpose. I was meditating, I was doing yoga, and even studying spiritual teachings. I was quieting my mind, and releasing emotional blocks. I was seeing the beauty in small things, I was being grateful, I was expanding my heart and my consciousness.

I was feeling my heart, but I couldn’t interpret what it was telling me. I had to change my life, but I didn’t know how to change it. I was percieving life through the lens of teachings, my own teachings, those of my parents and my spiritual teachers.

No-one could teach me how to live my own life. I had to let go of all the beliefs I had, beliefs that I wasn’t good enough so I had to keep relying on the teachings of others. These beliefs can be deep-seated, and they can even feel and look like an inner, intuitive knowing. This is how not only I, but also the people I was surrounded with, were fooling themselves.

When we are taken by the hand, we can only get so far. We have to let go of that hand, because it feeds us but it also binds us.

The message that I channeled today is about finding your purpose. It is a little meditation that can help to attune to our unique purpose.

Sort:  

Thank you for the post, very meditative video. Feel free to check out my blog for some practices on how to achieve the internal space you describe. Maybe it will inspire further posts!

Thanks for your reply jspots! I’ll have a look