The skill of concentration

Have you been taught how to concentrate or did someone just tell you to concentrate? What does that mean to concentrate? Focus! Concentrate! Focusing on the other hand is quite a bit more describing than the request to simply concentrate.

2C235C53-F74E-45A3-B505-FF794F3C24AD.jpeg

I just got back from a walk that lasted for about one hour and fifteen minutes. I started off by putting my attention on my breath through my fourth energy center and brought up some elevated emotions while continuing to breathe in and out of the heart center. Once I felt the heartfelt emotions in my chest I sent out that energy beyond my body and experienced my intention which was to do abdominal exersizes. After that I was concentrating on doing abdominal exersizes the rest of the walk and being in that state of being really put me into the reality of working out my abs, more and heavier than I could ever do physically. Sitting here I can feel how my abs have had a full on workout and I feel great.

Just a few months back I was not able to concentrate in this manner on something for much longer then just a few minutes. I consider this a sign that my meditation work and the retreat are working and there are many awesome things to come.

42BFBACD-B616-4C92-B673-8DE5F5998641.jpeg

My ‘isolation retreat Värlax: cross the river’ has now been my physical reality for about one and a half month. Yesterday I learned how to train heart coherence and today I was already able to apply that into a walking meditation. Time here has vanished surprisingly quickly and sometimes I feel as though I don’t have time to do all my projects because there is so much I want to learn and do. For the last three weeks I have been doing the ‘Blessings of the Energy Centers I’ meditation in the morning, which has been very good. I feel as though I have energy stuck in my second and third energy center, the first is a bit hard to feel because the meditation starts so quickly, might have to find a solution to that. Getting into the creative centers has been very rewarding and uplifting for me and it will soon be time to start a new meditation and tune into new potentials in the quantum field.

9D3AFC1F-1E4B-4FF7-8200-F534157BA3DF.jpeg

I hope everyone is having the best time and if not, you should do something about it!

Sort:  

Interesting topic, a few years ago I couldn't "ask" for concentration, but focus came naturally when I let go of my self. I read "25 lessons on meditation" and realized a few things I've been doing without knowing, like self-stimulation and auto persuasion. The power of mind is infinite :D

Truly the power of the mind is infinite! I will check out that book, thank you. For me the problem has been that I have been living in survival mode, with my body as my mind. Doing the work has finally gotten me this far. Have a great day 🙏🏻