Relive tension while sitting long hours for work or gaming

in #splinterland3 years ago

Our body is built for movement. When we don't move the body ache, starting to lose the ability to move, develop illness and malfunction. I am sure we all know that, so many times we hear about the importance of exercise and keeping fit. And it is true. But sometimes we are missing some tools and knowledge to actually get started, build new habits and reconnect to our body singes, which could sometimes be subtle. prevention is the best medicine.

In this short post, I will share with you some ideas for things you can do while working or gaming. The movement is not much, a small movement goes a long way, the main thing is to REMEMBER to perform it, and to be aware of signals coming from your body.
In order to help with this main thing of building the habit, put an alarm clock to every half an hour or one hour, that depends on how long are you sitting down, and how often you feel you need to move around. When your timer bip, pause.

  • Take a deep breath in, focus on nasal breathing. in and out through the nose.
  • circle the shoulder, like 5 circles
  • shake your arms.
  • circle your wrists. wiggle the fingers.
  • bring your hands together in a big stretch overhead. * repeat twice
  • reach your arms up and over and stretch to one side, and then to the other side.

You are done! feeling calm and re-energies.

If you feel that you want more, get up from the chair, do the same thing standing up. Pace the room back and forth a few times. Your body will thank you! The big bonus for you is that,
your body is you ;) Overall you will feel better, function to your max, and get better results in whatever you are doing.

I hope this was of benefit to you. If you wish to bring more movement into your life, need more guides, or looking for where to start. I will be honoured to guide you. I am a Yoga teacher and a movement enthusiastic. Currently opening my business to hive, so you can pay me oh the HBD. I am offering personal training online, so we can custom made a program that is the right fit for your needs.
Best of luck!

untitled_f005925.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @yoga.lila! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you!

You're welcome @yoga.lila
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

My mantra is to somehow get 10,000 steps every single day even if I have a desk job.

Great mantra! I love walking. I have a dog now so she provides me some extra walking. How do you count the steps? Do you do or like more fiscal activities other than walking? Nice to meet you :)

Nice to meet you as well. I have an Apple Watch and an iPhone as well so they count steps pretty well for me. But even otherwise almost every smart phone is capable of counting steps as long as you take it with you. If you need help with finding apps, let me know and I would be happy to help.

I used to be more active physically pre Covid, I used to play some sports so it was a lot of fun but don't do any of that now. Just walking :)

Hi, I am sorry for the late reply, I did not have enough to comment. Thank you so much for the kind offer to help! I will remember that. Covid changed so much ah... It is so good to be out and walking. Do you walk in the city or more countryside areas? Have a nice day.

No problem at all :) Covid has changed many things for sure. I am in between, neither a city, not a countryside, I am in the suburbs.