Pixelart: Nectar Queen

in #splinterlands2 years ago

pixil_gif_drawing_20_.gif

NECTAR QUEEN

Pixelart Version of the Nectar Queen in the Splinterlands game. For this pixelart, we have a big animation unlike the previous pixelarts where only some parts of the charter moves. This time its body parts like wings are moving and at the same time the character is also moving because we want to achieve the flying effect for the Nectar Queen.

PROOF OF WORK

I started on the outline of the head of Nectar Queen. I made sure that it is not too big because I also want to show some portion of its body.
image.png

After the head, I moved to its main body and hands. I did several adjustments for the hands.
image.png

image.png

Adding its other hands. Right now, it looks like an ant, but we can eventually recognize it as a Nectar Queen once we colored it.
image.png

Putting its wings that will be animated later when the main character is all set.
image.png

The coloring part. I had a great challenge in choosing the right color for the Nectar Queen.
image.png

Its body is almost colored, I also put the green background which will be changed after.
image.png

Doing some shadings and highlights
image.png

Coloring its eyes
image.png

Here is where the challenge begins. I thought the green background will be perfect for the Nectar Queen. But when I started to color its hands, it can't be seen properly due to the same shade of green. I tried using different shades but the hands are not standing out from the background.
image.png

The Nectar Queen has green hands, so I continued with that color and decided to just change the color of the background.
image.png

It is almost done, just the wings left.
image.png

I chose this cream like color for its wings instead of white.
image.png

Then I made another set of its wing as a preparation for animation.
image.png

When the Nectar Queen is all set, I started on creating the animation.
image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thank you
pixil_gif_drawing_4_.gif

really nice :)

Congratulations @atlantiss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!