Splinterlands - Card giveaways

in #splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

This is a great community and Splinterlands is a great game. I have been wondering how we combine them both to make each other better for all of us...

So here's my idea. I run a competition each week where a post is created. Community members upvote the post and comment 1-5 on which card they want to win. All proceeds from the upvotes are sent to Splinterlands and used to purchase potions and decks. Winners are then randomly selected and will win their card.

Can we do this? Do we want to do it? Are we breaching any rules / community guidelines if we did it? I don't want to do anything wrong, or unethical, so I'll stop immediately if so, but if we can do it and it can help grow the community and help users get additional cards then lets go for it!!
image.png

Sort:  

Count me in for the giveaway! I want card #4!

IGN @luizeba

!Gif money

I will take card #3 please
IGN: @indiebandguru

Nothing wrong with this giveaway. I choose number 4.

I really like this concept, and with the multitude of givaways here, I can't imagine this one is problematic in any way. Thanks for doing this. Please enter me for card #1.

Nice Giveaway :)
I would take card #5
@marleyroots

Nah your all good, even drop it in the discord giveaway I'll take 2!

Card #5 for me! Thanks! @relf87

I vote for card 3. @madjimmy
Keep it up

number 3 for me pleaase;) IGN: @manni.boii

Card 4 for me.
Thanks.
IGN: @vaynard86

wow, seems like a good idea to me, i will chose the second card @amaillo-m

I like it! Card #1 please
@hoonlord