Maximizing Rental Income via Splex.gg

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Splinterlandians,

What's better than working to make money?? NOT working and making money!!

untitled.gif

It's been awhile and that's my fault - I hate to admit, adulting has taken it's toll on me.

untitled.gif

However, there has been a shiny spot in the cloudy mess that is my adult life...

If you're like me, you might have found Splinterlands as not only an incredible TCG but also a fledgling Crypto Economy!

I truly believe Game-Fi will be one of the front runners of the next Crypto Bull Run and it's already a Multi-Trillion Dollar Market!

Pairing Crypto and Gaming seems like the next logical step and for me Digital Rentals in the form of NFTs seems like the easiest way to print $$$$

untitled.gif

The biggest upside to Splinterlands, as far as that is concerned is - what can I do with all the extra cards I open and all the Reward Cards I earn!?!

I'm sure you're familiar with this guy and many others:

If you haven't figured it out, you can RENT out your cards via the in-game interface... or via Peakmonsters.com to generate PASSIVE INCOME with cards you aren't using!

Now... if you have discovered both the in-game feature and the much more efficient Peakmonsters feature... you're probably thinking something like "hahaha CaptainDingus, you're so funny, you're just telling me how cool I already am..."

To which I say... that's cool bruh... but you no what's cooler than spending all that time renting those cards out... and adjusting to the ever changing market conditions?!?!... Do you know what that is!?

untitled.gif

Well the answer is quite simple... NOT DOING THAT!!

DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH.

I had a chat with @genepoolchlrn8r via Discord and he set me up on Splex.gg

What's Splex.gg you might ask?!?! Well... Imagine monitoring your rentals to maximize your income 24/7 and never needing to eat/sleep/pee/whatever...

It's that.

Now... I know... if you're anything like me... you're like... "pffft, why would I waste any money on that, I can do it myself..."...

Which is what I thought... but then... I met the Rent Golem...

untitled.gif

The Rent Golem of Splex constantly searches Peakmonsters and the Splinterlands Markets to scan for the BEST possible price to rent out your unused cards, to generate the MAXIMUM return possible for you... while you do mundane things like me - aka Wage Slavery or in more common terms: Work 🙁

untitled.gif

To be fair...

untitled.gif

To be fair... I am highly skeptical of these things because I have a fairly high level of competence when it comes to manually sorting this type of thing.

I've owned businesses, worked in sales, am relatively intelligent despite my idiotic mistakes in life... but nonetheless... I decided to give Mr Golem a shot at managing my cards... it went something like this:

Engage Rent Golem for my accounts...

Wait... Grow bored with lack of action while Golem gears up...

Manually scan markets for high RoA% cards to snipe right before bed during the final hours of the End of Season mania

untitled.gif

Upon finding my targets, I purchased them and saw the following conditions to be true:

  1. At current market conditions there was (1) Card available at L2 (5 BCX) to rent at .738 DEC and the 2nd card was 19.995 DEC...

I purchased 10 BCX of said card and combined them into two (2) L2 Cards so I could rent them out under the 19.995 DEC mark...

What card? Oh... Like I'd share that with you...

What's that...? Did you say... "Please share it with us"...?

Fine... 🙄 Daddy will share it with you...

Yeah... that's right - I bought 10 BCX of Scavo Hirelings at $.14 each to rent out for almost 20 DEC per 5 BCX... or just over a 1000% RoA

But... I didn't want to be greedy... I'm not Scrooge McDuck after all...

untitled.gif

So I figured I'd set them to rent for 15 DEC each, MANUALLY, while my Golems went to work managing my other cards while I slept.

Now... I wasn't really sure what to expect... I kinda thought I'd wake up to my Golems sitting in the corner playing Terminator Poker while my cards twisted in the breeze like yesterdays laundry...

untitled.gif

But... instead... I woke up to quite a surprise...

Instead of seeing my cards floundering unrented at 15 DEC or perhaps rented for much less... I woke up to them both rented for 19.95 DEC!!

To which my imagination IMMEDIATELY went to the scenario where the Golems were hard at work, doing Golem things: sorting, pricing, organizing... only to see my stupid manual order come down the pipe at 15 DEC...

To which their reaction, I can only surmise was something along the lines of "What is the stoopid humenz doing?!? He set price too low! That's our job!!" then they scurried off to change my order before it took effect as I drifted off to sleep.

Upon waking, I see them in the corner pointing and drinking Golem Coffee or whatever it is they drink while sneering at me thinking "stoopid hoomen find out why we have Golem Jobz, leave us to do work and no bother us again by being dumb fleshbag"... all done, with a smile, of course.

untitled.gif

I couldn't believe how much above my expectations the Splex.gg Golems performed yet the data was undeniable - they made me almost 33% more profit than I was willing to accept!

The one simple test I set for them, they blew out of the water! If you're looking to earn a passive income via Splinterlands Card Rentals and DON'T want to spend HOURS of your day micromanaging your accounts...

Check out Splex.gg and/or hit up Genepool!! I am NOT being compensated/endorsed/paid/etc to write this.

I AM very, VERY excited to use this service and hoping to get a few upvotes for it!

My Rental goals have been simplified on the Rent side, so I can focus on the Purchase/Play side of Splinterlands!

Check it out for yourself and NO - I don't have a Reflink for you... it's just THAT GOOD!!

I'll continue to post updates with screenshots and lots of data - I'll use the #splexgg so you can find it all easily!

Join me on my journey to 100,000 DEC/d and if I can do it... so can you!

I hope this helps you maximize your Rental Income and if it does, I hope you'll toss me an Upvote, Follow, Reblog or all of the above!

As always, I hope to see you in game and you can sign up here:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=captaindingus

Cheers 🍻,

  • CaptainDingus

Skeletor Meme.png

Sort:  

!LOL

You are funny :-)

I agree with the content, letting the golem sort my cards as well, but your way of writing just makes me smile.

!PGM

Did you hear about the new corduroy pillows?
I understand they're really marking headlines.

Credit: reddit
@captaindingus, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hannes-stoffel
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(2/2)

Congratulations @captaindingus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

This is fantastic! I love how you shared your experience with such great story telling 😅

Thanks Draygyn! Glad you liked it :)

I'll be writing more again soon - I miss it, so I'll make time to do it more :)

My experience pretty much mirrors yours. Except I watched the golem for a few days. I laughed at it a few times saying that card will never rent for that much! Stupid golem... only to find out that it did get rented for that much. It's a great service.

Exactly!

I was extremely impressed to see the Golem not only change my price but actually get them rented!

The best thing that happened and helps us all earn more...

This post has been manually curated by @sayee from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Nice fun post! Thanks for sharing!

i been enjoying splex rental as well! it made more then my gold 3 account did for the season.