September Season End Rewards - New Reward Cards Collection 9/21 + Lava launcher

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

What are they [The 21 Rewards Cards Set]?

Line 4.png
Line 4.png

The 21 new sets of rewards cards were released on 13th September by Splinterlands to keep up with the massive growth of the game for the past few months; featuring 3 cards each for the six different Splinters, including three for Neutral. Among these cards, we have 6 Commons, 8 Rares, 4 Epics, and 3 Legendary.

Lava Launcher.png

Apart from the reason of keeping up with the recent growth of splinterlands, these cards came out with some of the newest abilities we are gonna see fully(for now, it's partially released) with the presale of the Chaos of Legion cards.

On reading about this, I decided to check them out and welp, they were dirt cheap. I think these cards are currently among the lowest priced in the marketplace for each splinter. I bought some directly and I've received more through Daily Quests rewards and 2 days ago in my End of season rewards.

My Rewards Cards Collection

Two days ago, I added four new cards to my collection from the End of season rewards;

 " " \" \" \\"end-of-season-sept.jpg\\"\"\"""

As you can see, I got; Lava Launcher, Venari Heatsmith, and Gargoya Lion basically.

I love Lava Launcher quite a lot, even though he's a Fire Elemental (I don't use much Fire), but now I'm gonna as you could expect. The reason for this great admiration is probably because he's a Ranged and has this awesome Ability - [Close Range], which makes him attack from the first position, even by not being Melee and with that awesome 3 Range Attack, I plan on creating a team around him soon.

And previously I've had about 7 more;

Djin Renova;

 " " \"Djinn Renova_lv4_gold.png\"""

Venari Seedsmith;

 " " \"Venari Seedsmith_lv4_gold.png\"""

Djinn Chwala;

 " " \"Djinn Chwala_lv6_gold.png\"""

Pelacor Deceiver;

 " " \"Pelacor Deceiver_lv4_gold.png\"""

Pelacor Mercenary;

 " " \"Pelacor Mercenary_lv4_gold.png\"""

Twilight Basilisk;

 " " \"Twilight Basilisk_lv4_gold.png\"""

and 5 overall Gargoya Lion;

 "Line 4.png"

SO that brings my entire collection to 13 Cards (but really 9 unique cards) from the 21 new Rewards set. Being that I've been getting a lot of these cards in the loot chests, AND they are not worth much at all, since they are fairly common to get, my thinking has been on how can I properly utilize them?. Obviously, these cards favour beginners to the game A WHOLE LOT, they are cheap and have massive utility( I use utility to refer to the price against abilities of Monsters). I have been getting more DEC per session played (meaning that I now win more games) since I purchased Djinn Chwala - my favourite Dragon Star.

One way to think about them is; Yeah, since I do get them a lot, maybe I can stack them up getting the required number of cards to upgrade levels. In that way, my current plan is to get at least one Summoner from the market (preferably Dragon or Death) so I can have a Level 2 Summoner required to play my Levelled cards. OR, I can just sell them after levelling. But yeah, let's see about that - I would definitely make sure to update my in-game plans on my Hive Blog.

That's it for my impression of the New reward cards (even if it has been more than two weeks since release). To get an in-depth view on Collection Power and Dec burn rates, read the official Splinterlands blog here.

See ya later alligator!. In my next post, I'm gonna be exploring the New Abilities for the Choas of Legion Cards and what I think to expect.

Thank you for reading, Leave an Upvote, Comment, and Reblog if you found this helpful

Are you new to Splinterlands, use my referral code to sign up and I would delegate to you 5 cards out of my collection (Overall Collection, not just the new Rewards set).

++Splinterlands Starter Bonus (Chel-Koby)++ : https://splinterlands.com?ref=chel-koby

Social Handles;

++Chat on Discord ++: Chel_#6315

++Connect on LinkedIn ++: https://www.linkedin.com/in/chelsea-koby-001/

++Connect on Instagram ++: https://www.instagram.com/chel_codes/

Sort:  

Congratulations @chel-koby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121